We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Ramona, United States
1 review
“Helpful and professional staff”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel staff made every effort to insure my stay was a good one. The hotel is clean and well taken care of. There's not much of a view from the rooms. But, it's a good location. Close to several major amusement parks, shopping center, and malls.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    196
    63
    27
    14
See reviews for
293
96
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We registered too late to stay at the Knott's Berry Farm Resort where our event was being held so I decided to use our Hilton Honors points to find a suitable hotel in the area. Fortunately this hotel was available. It turned out to be nothing short of fantastic. Great staff, wonderful room, excellent amenities and plenty of things close to do when we were not being "Santa". Highly recommended for any occasion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a great place if you are planning on staying in Orange County. It location is great if you plan on going to Disneyland,Huntington Beach, etc. Its away from the cluster of hotels in business district in Cypress. Its quite and a home away from home. They offer complimentary wifi, breakfast, and most important parking. Highly recommend this place, as we always stay there when we are in town. Its close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mukhtar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My review will be in two parts.
Part One Hotel: This is a good hotel, in terms of cleanliness, location, quality of rooms and bedding and also the breakfast was great, not your normal holiday inn breakfast, but good hot items.
Part Two: The Staff: We were travelling on from TO so due to weather we had some flight delays and instead of landing LAX at 9pm we landed at 11pm and did not get our baggage until midnight. I called the hotel to let them know our situation and they said they have everything ready for us. By the time we got our car and got to the hotel it was almost 2am ( long story at the car rental company). Anyway, tired with a jet lag ( three hours ahead) we got to the hotel and checked in. Got a key card that would not open our room (fourth floor) so we decided to wait by the room while he got the key reprogrammed. When he came back and got in.....the room was already someone elses!!!...there were people in the room...CRAP how can you make a mistake like that?!. well we lugged back to the reception to get another room and had to wait for a crib for the baby. It was a major oops and the front desk staff, when questioned, just answered...hmmm hmmm hmm..i winder how that happened...really. This may have been a one time episode, but they could have delt with the situation in a better way, l ( maybe let us check out late, provide us breakfast until late ( so we did not have to wake up earlier to make it)...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafiki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel was very nice for the price. It is located in a business district with many store, restaurants close by. I was able to get to beach in about 20 minutes. I travel a lot for work and breakfast selection was a very good mix of hot and cold items. The room was very clean and I was able to adjust the temperature to suit my needs. I was able to access the internet with no problems. I found the bed very comforable. The staff was very helpful with recomendations for attractions to see and dinning. They have directions pre-printed for you so you are on your way quickly. Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and this one was consistent with others with large clean rooms, clean bathrooms with nice water pressure, working TV with many channels, friendly staff. Stayed here while we went to Knotts Berry Farm, which was just 10 minutes away or so. Workout room was excellent, with aerobic equipment, a weight machine, as well as free weights and bench. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, which provided a lot of variety and able to deal with my gluten-allergic daughter. They did run out of some of the breakfast food quite early as compared to other Hamptons i have stayed at, but that was the only complaint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice and breakfast was good. Free wifi internet was a plus. The room was decent but the shower wall had a crack. Overall I would stay again at Hampton Inn. I am most impressed with the excellent service I received over the phone before I arrived and during check in, also check out was quick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
712 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing