We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hampton Set up but done on the Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Basic Hampton Set up but done on the Cheap”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First the positives - good location for Disneyland. Only about a 10 minute drive. Lots of restaurants/shopping within a couple of miles. Easy to find. Safe area. The hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable.

Now the rest. Generally this hotel has a basic Hampton setup but it is obvious they are trying to do it on the cheap. Hotel desk was old and basically broken. Lobby was cheap looking. Breakfast area too small with too little seating.

The main problem with this location is the staff. They are unprofessional. At one point the night clerk was talking to a women in the office near the desk cussing up a storm. Even though he saw me waiting he finished his profanity laced conversation and made me wait. The rest of the staff was unengaged, unfriendly and seemed bothered that people may need help.

Probably won't stay here again. The staff and the overall cheapness of their operation bothers after a while.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgpappa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    194
    63
    27
    14
See reviews for
285
93
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a trip to Disneyland. This hotel has a basic Hampton setup but overall falls below what is expected from the Hampton Inn. The staff was unprofessional and bothered. The breakfast was not well stocked and nobody cared. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. Everything seemed cheap from the desk chair. To be fair, beds were good, rooms were cleaned. Just seemed this location tries to run on the cheap and it shows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bgpappa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay and the hotel was great. I was originally looking for something super cheap for a quick Disney trip, but after reading reviews of other hotels, it made me really nervous about booking something cheaper. I figured this spot was reasonably priced and the reviews looked good, and was I glad I decided to book here.

The hotel was nestled off the main street near some industrial businesses, so we didn't worry about traffic or lots of street activity. They're undergoing renovations, but everything we saw looked great. The lobby was nice, the check in quick, and the rooms were surprisingly large. The hallways were super cold though. Beds were comfy and the bathroom clean. The complimentary breakfast was served 6-10am, and it was surprisingly good. Hot sausage and omelettes and waffles made on the spot, as well as your typical continental fares.

All in all, a great hotel I would stay again at without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Disneyland, Knots and Universal Studios. It is located in a quiet light industrial area with many restaurants and stores in the area. Only a short drive to the local attractions. Parking is free and plentiful. The hotel reception area was being remodeled but that didn't cause us any problems. The room was huge even with 2Qs and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast offered lots of choice with different hot items each day. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful, especially the lady running the breakfast area. She kept the food well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMMEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are trying to find a hotel in in the Cypress area there is not a lot to choose from. We decided to give this one a try because a it was close to Disneyland, Knott's and Family. Not necessarily in that order. Anyway, the hotel is located in a commercial area with a lot of eating and shopping very close by. The hotel itself was going through a small remodel of the breakfast area but, the banquet area that was set up was more than adequate. The breakfast was waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon, fruits and juices. The rooms was large and very will appointed. The beds were very comfortable as well. The only draw back was that there was not a refrigerator in the rooms. The staff were pleasant and informative. I will definitely stay at this property on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trying2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location was excellent but the quality was below average and not acceptable for Hampton Inn. My expectations were higher. The bed was very poor and the eggs were nearly inedible. if I had been staying more than 1 night I would have moved

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Another example of an excellent Hilton property in a beautiful location. I was there on business and the hotel room, staff, breakfast, and location met all our needs. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Los Alamitos, CA area on business or personal travel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
761 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,779 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing