We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, NV
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed this Hampton. When we checked into our room with 2 queens, we asked if the room had a refrigerator. The front desk clerk would go and see if they did, and if they did they would deliver it to our room. After we went back to the car, drove around back and headed to our room, they had put a mini-fridge in our room in the 5 to 10 minutes it took for my family to park out back get our luggage, and head to our room. We especially enjoyed the breakfast, plenty of food even right up to the time they are going to stop serving breakfast, unlike some other hotel chains. Experienced no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jenadamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    196
    63
    27
    14
See reviews for
293
96
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Cypress during a vacation. It is a great hotel in a quiet location just a few blocks off of Katella Avenue in Cypress. The hotel facilities are great - both the rooms and the common areas are very clean and modern. There are many restaurants nearby. The price is right for southern California.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel for my business trip. The staff are very friendly and caring. The room is spacious and clean. I enjoyed its freshly cooked breakfast which has a full selection from hot to cold. The staff have tried to provide the breakfast as fresh as possible and make everything clean and good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything about our visit to this Hampton Inn started out great, till we walked into our room. The ceiling had peeling paint and joint tape with the signs of an active leak and with mould stains. I mentioned my concerns to management... they furnished me an 800 phone number for me to call. That was the extent of the "customer Service". It smelled musty in the room as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed 4 nights to visit area theme parks...so most of our day was spent outside of the property, however, our first day was at poolside. Pool was okay, however, needed some upkeep around the grounds.
Young lady at front desk (Megan) accomodated us with an early check in and was very pleasant. Breakfast was nice offering different choices each morning.
Location was great; walking distance to Target and eateries.
Overall, great staff and property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINOLE
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The breakfast was mediocre. The bed is just full size and not queen as listed, too small and not comfortable for me. The bath towels could do a replacement. But overall appearance of the hotel is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SLee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great place and close to Knott's Berry Farm as that was where we were going. breakfast was included and had the basic things such as bagels, waffles eggs etc. Rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. Close to restaurants and shopping! Nice Stay and the price was affordable!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
710 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing