We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel very easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Caves Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel very easy stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for a short stay. The rooms are a little bit dated but very comfortable but the price is extremly reasonable so this did not matter to us. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The location is great with lots of things to do in the area. Free Internet and breakfast is also a plus. Great for a stay for business or with families.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LozHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    193
    62
    27
    14
See reviews for
278
91
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portola Hills, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Free parking, free breakfast, large rooms (at least 101) - Hassle free check in process (even though it was a little slow) - No "Thank you for being a Hilton Hhonors member" but it was maybe because he was busy. No big deal. Room was large and bathroom was even larger. Free wireless internet.
Not at bad deal. I would stay here again

Room Tip: I stayed in room 101 (King size bed) and it was good for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

very good hotel .friendly staff, clean rooms , and very nice decoration .is close to almost everythink, good compementary breackfast. i recomend it , and i'll come back .thanks to hilton family cant wait for my next trip to the area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2013

love it! love it! a perfect 10. i will highly recommend this lovely hotel to family and friends. it was a wonderful experience, the receptionist was awesome that when i mentioned to him that i have to leave so early the following day, a complimentary breakfast was ready for me when i step out of the hotel. an guess what, i was expecting a taxi for my ride to the airport, but a uniformed chauffeur came out from a really nice limousine to bring me to the airport. awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop over on a longer trip. Want a nice hotel to just relax for the night and I was not disappointed. Clean, good service and close to everything. There's a large shopping center next door with a target and other store but the hotel is set in such a way that's its not loud. I think it's close to Disney and those attractions as well. The pool looked great too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A great value and experience for a family or business traveler. Very user friendly and high quality fitness equipment, so I enjoyed my run on the treadmill. The pool was very clean and comfortably warm on the cool night we stayed. Staff very friendly and willing to help us in anyway possible, though we did not have any extra requests. Conveniently located near Medieval TImes (which we visited on this trip) as well as Knots Berry Farm. They are across the street from each other and both about 3 miles from this hotel. Disneyland pretty close as well, but closer to 5 miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Most hotels in this general area seem to be clustered by the water, where they're expensive, or near Disneyland, where you're at risk of being next door to late-night partiers or screaming kids. In between, there is Los Alamitos and Cypress, with a handful of business-oriented hotels with a reasonable room rate. Unlike some of the other nearby hotels (Courtyard and Residence Inn) that are right on Katella Ave, this one is set about a quarter mile back from the main road, so is very quiet. As Hamptons go, this is above par, with efficient service and unusually large rooms. Also, unlike the hotels near the water or near Disneyland, they don't charge for parking here. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiliCrab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
3.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing