We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I would give this place a 3.5 but Tripadvisor doesn't allow .5 star ratings.

We stayed here for the weekend a few weeks ago. Overall it was ok. I originally asked the guy for a room that was away from the ice machine or some place quiet. He ended up putting me on the first floor by the pool. Not exactly quiet. We ended up moving to the third floor and that was better. The reason I gave this place less stars than most was because we stayed only two nights but they didn't refill the toiletries and we ran out - and their shampoos and conditioners are tiny. My husband usually uses what the hotel provides and I bring my own. If we both used their stuff we would have been out the first time I used it. We ended up running out of the shampoo. Sure we could have gone next door to the Target but isn't that part of the deal when you stay at a hotel? They kept the rooms clean and neat but our towels were never refreshed like other hotels we've stayed at even in the Hampton/Hilton chain. I would be fine with it if they were trying to be "green" but there was nothing in the room that said they were only going to replace them on request. Luckily we didn't leave the towels on the floor or something. Free wi-fi is always a plus but there was no safe in the room. Our key card was constantly getting demagnetized even though we kept them away from our phones so it was a hassle to go down to the front desk every time we had an issue with it. And the one thing that bugged us the most was the air conditioner vents rattled every time it kicked on. We had to wedge the little notepad in part of the vent just to keep the rattling down to level that wouldn't keep us up all night and drive us crazy. Try to stay away from 328.

Room Tip: If you want a somewhat peaceful quiet room don't stay on the first floor. And for safety I woul...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 656 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

New property, friendly staff, close enough to Disney without the Disney hassle. Easy access to all freeways..great value, free parking vs. Disney properties with parking fees. Breakfast area was clean and staffed continually....outside pool was refreshing after a long day

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm not sure why we ever stay at any other chain. The price was great, awesome breakfast with a different hot option each day. One day was bacon sausage and eggs, another was roasted potatoes with toasted egg and cheese bagel halves. Make your own waffles that even I can't screw up. The kids loved it, pool was heated, rooms were clean, comfy and nicely decorated. Seemed to be in a good area and about 10 min to attractions without having to take the freeways! This will be our first choice the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: A family friendly hotel so try for a top floor room if you are sensitive to kids walking/stomping in...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristeria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great hotel for Disneyland or exploring LA. Less than 10 min. drive to Disney or to the freeway for other things. This was the first time we have stayed in a Hampton Inn, and we were pleasantly surprised by how clean the rooms and bedding were. They even wash the duvets in between guests. We enjoyed the free breakfasts, too, with a zillion options that kept everyone happy, but didn't feel as heavy as some of the other hotel breakfasts. Customer service was good. The pool is smaller and not as much of a draw. We have stayed at plenty of luxury hotels, and I found this to be good competition between the clean rooms and the great breakfast, for a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetheBeachinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had just spent a week at the Sheraton Park in Anaheim, a lovely hotel, sowe weren't expecting too much from the Hampton - even though It is part of the HiltonGroup.

We were 2 adults, 3 kids (ages 11, 4, 1). We were surprised at the size of the rooms - big enough for us to control our mess for 8 nights! The location is good too, just off Katella which is one of the main roads back to Anaheim. In fact if you don't want to stay in nasty expensive hotels in Anaheim - but don't mind a bit of travel, a bus goes along Katella to the south of Disney. Adventure City is a couple of blocks away formthe hotel - great for kids.

The staff are friendly& helpful, and try to make evything easy. Rooms are clean, plenty of towels. The pool, which is 3ft at the shallow end, was never too crowded, most of the time we had it to ourselves. (a spa would have been the icing on the cake though).

Breakfast was great! Make your own waffles!!! Plenty of choices, and coffee available from there all day I believe.

Oh, and within a minute walk, there is Target, Taco Bell, Weiner Scnitzel, Sushi, Curry House, & lots of other options.

Price was definitely fair. We got out of Anaheim, saved onthe hotel price, got a better hotel and spent the difference on a hire car and got around all over LA

There is a laundry facility too.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the pool or the front. It is do quiet around there either options fine. We stayed o...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 700Seraphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Loved this hotel. Spacious, clean rooms with great beds. The breakfast area was very large and well maintained. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We were passing through, but others have commented on this being a great location for area attractions. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanskooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

It is about 15 minutes from Disney, easy drive. This hotel is really nice and clean. People at front desk were very friendly.. Breakfast was not mad crowded like hotels right next to Disney, which was really nice. One con is there is not a hot tub but does have a nice pool. Hotel is newer and not run down.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patch2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,610 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range: $112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing