We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gourmet fusion food”
Review of Cafe Hiro

Cafe Hiro
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Cypress
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great gourmet fusion food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had dinner with my husband last Saturday night and wow what a gem...everything was fresh and delicious...we shared a mushroom salad, fresh and crisp, my black cod with miso sauce had a great delicate flavor and my husband enjoyed his prescatore pasta...we finished this great meal with their banana millefeuille... Now I am not surprised why this restaurant is always full :)))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elnotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I love that place!”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My colleagues and I ended up in this place only by accident. And we did not regret.
They have some pretty eclectic dishes and while my co-workers ordered from the menu, I went with their special - beef tongue stew. It was very special indeed. The meat simply melted in my mouth.
The appetizer I had, Ahi Tuna Tartar, was very good too - sweet and spicy, but not too sweet/spicy.
The rest of the party had fish and it was prepared very well too.
I can't wait going there again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“美味しい明太子パスタ”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

After living in Japan, I really missed Japanese pizza and pasta. This pasta reminds me of being in Japan and is good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yamashitajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh and fantastic-a hidden gem indeed!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I went here alone while on a business trip. It was nice, because they have a counter area in front of the kitchen. It isn't like a bar, but it is more like a long wooden table, for solo diners to sit at. I got the edamame (only $2.50!) to start, and as reccommended by my waiter, I had the Alaskan Halibut over Mushroom Risotto with two long pieces of asparugus. The entree came with a salad and soup of the day for under $22. It was such a good deal, and a lot of food! It was so delicious that I honestly think it was the freshest and most perfectly cooked fish I have ever eaten. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The ambiance is casual, but could also be a good first date spot as well (not too romantic, but still nice). Next time, I would like to try one of the pasta dishes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“small,hidden gem”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Cafe Hiro is located in Cypresss CA corner of Valley View and Cerritos (Cypress pointe shopping center)
The owner/chef Hiro prepares all the entres soups and salads.
We particularly recommend:
Black Cod not only fabulous taste but very attractive
vegetable soup
mushroom salad
Pea soup
mango dessert

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hiro also viewed

Cypress, Orange County
Cypress, Orange County
 
Cypress, Orange County
Cypress, Orange County
 

Been to Cafe Hiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing