We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 for $20”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #56 of 125 Restaurants in Cypress
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“2 for $20”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The 2 for $20 is the way to go for dinner. Both people get a full dinner portion plus get to share an appetizer. We like the Flatbread.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cariL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Chilli's is Dirty and Slow”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The messes I have seen in the kitchen at the Chilli's in Cypress are beyond belief. There was so much food spilled (pilled really) on the counters that when the cooks pushed the completed plates of food across to where the servers pick them up it caused an avalanche of food to fall from the counter to the floor. The floor was covered in food and everyone was just walking through it.

Service is typically slow, orders come out wrong and they are less than apologetic about it all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Chilis has an awesome variety of food to satisfy a variety of people. Their classic menu is still great but they always add something new to keep current. Their drinks are very good and the service can't be beat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kanakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

There are two sections , 1 for sports lover who like to eat food while enjoying game and another one for people like me. They have a good selection of menu. I tried flatbread which i really liked..simple yet delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasturi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place has changed”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We used to eat here frequently and the food was always very good and there was plenty of it.
The service was outstanding.
Things have changed and the ball has been dropped. The portion size of the country fried steak is not half but a third of what it was. The presentation was sloppy. The gravy was splashed all over the rim of the plate and it looked like our appetizer was tossed onto the plate. The food was good and service was so so but our server was nice. Our server even remarked on how the food portions were so small and how things have gone down hill.
We aren't in any hurry to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Msvrgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 
Cypress, Orange County
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing