We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quite & good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, quite & good service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The only thing bad about my stay was the phone didn't work on the 1st night. But they fixed it next day. Other than that my stay here was great. Good staff! I would suggest if you stay here is make sure you have a vehicle. Because local transit here is no good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MikeBISL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
46
9
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Withe the exception of my phone not working everything else was really good. The for how nice and spacious the room was the price was right. I recommend this place for people who has a car. Getting at night might be a little hard

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBISL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central valley, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. This is our second stay at this hotel and both times we enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy. We found Eduardo and his female counterpart (sorry, I forgot her name) to be very personable and helpful.
Our room was very clean and we had a variety of pillows from which to choose.
I love having a fridge and was surprised that it was a full sized fridge.
There are a lot of restaurants closeby. Easy walk from the hotel.
While the hotel is about a mile from the freeway, I still think the location is good because it is close to major freeways...22, 405, 605.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that is not near the street (I think it's called Valley View). It's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boodlebtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about our hotel. I'm thrilled to see our staff was personable and made your stay more enjoyable. Also, I am glad that the cleanliness of our hotel met your standards and our fully equipped kitchen was an added convenience for your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. However, the location is too far from where we want to go and since we booked it last minute i was pricey for the room we got. The service was good too. I will definitely stay here again if i come back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theTraveler0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, clean and comfortable room. As well, I am glad that you liked the service our staff provided. Still, I am sorry that our hotel's location was not ideal for your travel needs.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place did not change the bedding! Found large bugger on blanket, dirty sheets and pillowcases. Absolutely gross! Halls, and rooms have a very strong cigarette odor. Opened window for fresh air, and noticed no screens! In addition, the bathroom was not wiped down or anything. Made a toilet seat cover our of T.P. Checked out the next day and checked into the Marriott down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MURRIETA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I gave this place a second chance. The first morning I took my shower the drain was so stopped up the water would not drain. I had to clean it out to get the water to drain and it was DISGUSTING! I don't think it had been cleaned in months! It was so noisy I got very little sleep. NEVER AGAIN! I was offered a free night on my next visit but, I do not think it will be worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

It's great for those business, long term, stay people. We only stayed overnight so didn't really use the hotel for its purpose. The bathroom is spacious and kitchen is nice. The room did have a old smoke, stale smell and sheet and blankets were very thin. Breakfast was quality grab and go. Front desk was wonderful. I forgot my hair dryer and front desk was quick to bring me one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our full kitchenette and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will also relay your nice words to the front desk.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
2.5 mi away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Address: 5990 Corporate Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-4647 (Formerly Homestead Cypress)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cypress Hotel Cypress
Extended Stay America Cypress
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing