We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL, AND SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL, AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Extended Stay in Cypress is a great place to stay... clean rooms, very friendly staff that goes out of their way to help or assist.... Carlos, the manager, very professional and friendly along with Sadie and Bryan and the other nice people... the rooms are always cleaned and neat, flat screen tv, .... great place whether for a weekend or long trip...

Room Tip: sorry, i clicked the fitness center and they don't offer that; but they do offer washers and dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk41192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for your positive review of Extended Stay America - Cypress. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure to know that we have done a great job providing you with great service and also making you feel like this is your home away from home. We strive ourselves in excellence. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel and staff. We pride our self’s in excellent service everyday day in every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
42
9
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Extendedstay Hotel in Cypress. I had to go to at Meeting very early in the morning and it onyl took me 10 minutes to get there, Which was great I didnt have to fight the morning traffic. When I arrived back to the hotel I loved that I was able to cook my own meal I didnt had to spend much money on going out to resaturants. The staff was very friendly to my surprise I usally stay at Holiday Inn and I never get the service I got at this location. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America - Cypress. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I usually stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Cypress but decided to try Extended Stay because of their competitive pricing. I was a little hesitant but the girl at the front counter whose name is "Katie" I think. She was very helpful and provided outstanding customer service. They were very accomodating and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definately recommend this hotel to family and coworkers. Thank you to such an amazing staff at Extended Stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the major street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing our staff, especially Sadie. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. It is so rewarding to read that we have made such a great impression that you continued to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had reservations booked through a travel site & our reservation transmitted incorrectly. We called the travel site as soon as the reservation confirmation was received & we were assured that our room would accommodate our entire party. When we got to the hotel after a day spent at an amusement park to check in we found out that the room we were booked in to would not accommodate our party. Bryan & Carmen the employees working that night went out of their way to try to accommodate us in to another room since they were sold out with it being a holiday weekend. While we were on the phone with the travel site dealing with the error Bryan & Carmen continued to try to assist us in finding accommodations that would work for us by providing us the names & phone numbers of nearby hotels so that we could see if we could find other accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for your positive review of Extended Stay America - Cypress. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure to know that we have done a great job providing you with great service. I am glad that our associates were able to assist you with find accommodations. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you here. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel and staff. We pride our self’s in excellent service everyday day in every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travel a lot and i stay at a lot of hotels a friend of mine recommended me to try this one and I'm so happy that I did try this hotel the customer service and people where excellent so helpful made me feel real comfortable the kitchen was a big plus for me I love to cook at other hotels that stayed at they did not have a kitchen area that made my stay at Extended Stay a real good experience the room gave me that home feeling which is always good when you feel at home my time here at Extended Stay was a good one me and my family are planning a vacation most definitely we will be staying at Extended Stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Cypress. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights.. First the positives : The check-in process was quick and easy, There were luggage carts in the lobby to use, The staff were helpful and friendly, The hotel is situated just a few miles away from Disneyland and major freeways, The wireless internet connectivity was good enough, The room had a kitchen, microwave and refrigerator. Now for the bad parts : The carpets are very old and had a strange smell(though not unbearable) - it might be from overuse of air freshener, There is no housekeeping if you stay less than 7 days, which is a very huge inconvenience, You have to make several trips to the lobby for little things like towels, soaps etc, The breakfast offered is ridiculous - its pretty much coffee and some old muffins. Overall, it depends on what your priorities are and how long you stay. Bryan at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank udaysasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to recognize the efforts of our associates to provide a home away from home while you travel. I'm thrilled that everyone was so friendly and worked so hard to make you feel at home. However I sincerely apologize about the unpleasant smell in your room and also not informing you in advance on our housekeeping schedules. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here over the weekend to attend a seminar. It was a great experience --Brian was in the front as friendly and accommodating. For some reason places close early in cypress, It was ten and I was hungry --After walking around the shopping center right out front. Bryan noticed my sad face and asked if I would like him to call for pizza. HE** Yeah I said, we both laughed. Once the pizza came he told me to not forget that they had continental breakfast from 630 to 9. I ate the breakfast. The suites are cool provide kitchen stove, microwave, and silverware. No need to eat out --you can always cook in. Check -in easy... Checking out......EASY!!!

Room Tip: Try to ask for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Cypress. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Address: 5990 Corporate Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-4647 (Formerly Homestead Cypress)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cypress Hotel Cypress
Extended Stay America Cypress
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing