We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food not as great as atmosphere”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #5 of 234 Restaurants in Cupertino
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food not as great as atmosphere”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Food was OK, not great. Atmosphere was fun.

Try to be seated in the main salon, not the one at the back behind the glass wall.

Still a reasonable option, with the added benefit that it stays open until late night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomás Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    78
    36
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I went aprox.40 times.My fave resterant! Great chicken wings and pizza.friendly staff.I love the place.Big place.

Helpful?
Thank McKenzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I love BJ's restaurant. The food is so good and the service is great also. I would recommend the avocado rolls as an appetizer. Very delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Atmosphere YES! Food Not so Yes...”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

High expectations, heard many good stories and read very good reviews.
We went there for our small cozy treat to our family, occasion was birthday.
Yes Atmosphere, ambiance is very good, very lively.. You can come here with friends or family or colleagues!
We orders variety in our appetizers and main course. Although appetizers and cocktails ( home made) were just great, most of our main course dishes with Rice as a base were disaster. Half cooked rice ( very hard) made that dish almost un-eatable ( lack of better words). We ate only the meat/fish/chicken and left the rice as-is. Although service was good in serving, our feedback to the server about the issues like these were taken very lightly...certainly you don't expect that to happen when you have mid to high expectations.

Whether I will visit BJ's again.. ? Yes I will give one more try, and will be more than happy to be proven wrong!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iq1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best for late night party”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

When everything was closed except fast food joints then BJ's was the best choice. That was the reason why I went to BJ's first. Celebrated my birthday, as it was surprise so everything was happening right at the moment. Loved the food, servers are very helpful. Good food for an 11th hour party. The place is big, nice seating arrangement & lovely ambience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnehag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 
Cupertino, CA
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing