We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel on the peninsula”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
san luis obispo, ca
Level Contributor
172 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel on the peninsula”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We visited this hilton garden inn over last weekend for one night. Great location just off I-220 in a residential area. The hotel is extremely quiet as it sits far back from the street surrounded by another hotel and condos with well grown trees. It is far enough away from the below ground level freeway that freeway noise is not heard at all. The hotel and rooms are very clean and the rooms are much larger than average with excellent bedding. All amenities exceeded my expectations. Internet was better than average for a hotel. The exercise room is somewhat limited. Very helpful staff.

Breakfast is served in the lobby. After serving us, our waitress asked if we had breakfast vouchers. I told her that we did not receive vouchers but I had recalled that breakfast was included with my reservation. She scurried off to the front desk, and came back and said it was no problem. When I returned home and inspected the reservation, I had recalled the picture of waffles next to the hotel name. No mention of breakfast being included. I called back the hotel's front desk, and admitted my error. I was told not to worry and that they hoped that I would be a repeat customer. I have not been treated as well in some five star facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear slocal,
It’s great when knowing that nice things happen to nice people! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast experience. We look forward to welcoming you back should your future travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    188
    62
    27
    20
See reviews for
188
84
37
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The staff at this hotel are the best I have ever encountered, Rose, Sandra, Bob(chef) desk clerks, cleaners.! Starwood group, you could benefit by sending your staff here for training! We were part of a Waterpolo group so there were lots of us. The hotel was great, clean, comfortable and food great. Coffee out every-morning was a treat. At night we would watch the Olympics in their comfortable lobby, chef brought out cookies and popcorn! Rose handled breakfast as no other, she was amazing, coffee filled, plates taken away, what ever you needed she was there and smiling! Sandra - awesome! Whatever you need Sandra will help you, she always asks about your day and also has the best smile. All the staff we encountered were like this. Kids losing keys "no problem, let me get you another". We loved the patio above the pool, parents could sit and chat while watching the kids. The pool is small so it worked perfectly for us as our kids were in pools all day and needed to rest. The jacuzzi was great as was the workout room.
Parking is free and hotel is very close to 280 fwy access, One thing I loved was how quiet this hotel was. After coming from a four points in san jose (where one employee was capable) it was a blessing. Also the rooms had a microwave, coffee maker and good sized refrigerator. TV, free internet and cable was awesome. It was the perfect trip for our team, we were all sad to leave.

Room Tip: If you have lots of bags - get the cart to help. also you can park in the back for easier access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Y2k1,
On behalf of Rose, Bob, Sandra and the rest of the staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and pleasure in serving our guests and I am glad that it shows! You were the ‘perfect’ guests and we too, were sad to see you leave! If your future travels bring you back to the area, we would be happy to assist in making your reservations! Have a great rest of the summer!
Kind Regards,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was more than I expected for the good price on hilton.com. We had a regular guest room and it was fantastic. It was completed with a perfectly comfy bed. We are spoiled with the Hiltons and continue to visit them more than any other brand.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2worknplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear love2worknplay,
Thank you for being Hilton loyal! We are always looking to exceed our guests’ expectations and always pleased to know when we have. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the area!
Sincerely,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The HGI is exactly what you'd expect from the brand. Excellent accommodations, with beds that give me as good of a night's sleep as at home. Well suited for business. This location stood out in it's friendly employees, exceptionally clean rooms, and great location. It has easy access to 280 to get quickly from San Jose up to Palo Alto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbe_worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear jbe_worldtravel,
What a delight to read your review! Thank you for taking the time! I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Hope that you have a pleasant summer!
Sincerely,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Was in town to attend a graduation at Santa Clara University (so I knew everything was going to be crowded!!). Room was ready when we arrived and had everything we needed - love having not just a coffee maker but a refrigerator, as well. Large bedroom area, with a comfortable chair for reading and a large desk area. TV operation was a little funky, but that's ok - didn't spend that much time in the room. The bathroom is exceptionally small and the way the door opens out into the room is a little awkward, but I guess they did the best with the space they had. While our rate did not include the breakfast buffet, there was fresh coffee in the lobby, along with apples & bananas - plus the Sunday paper, which was great!! It was pretty hot that weekend and I thought it was a little odd that they had the windows in the hallways open, making the halls really kind of muggy and uncomfortable. Overall, a good place for a good price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the small pool area ... the 2 nights we were there, people were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear BadDiver,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our offerings in the lobby along with some of the thoughtful amenities in our guest rooms. We appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff.
A room will be ready for your return visit to the area! We would be happy to assist in booking your future reservation.
Kind Regards,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama-shi, Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It is very comfortable to stay at Hilton Garden Inn, Cupertino.
Al people in the hotel are very friendly and kind. They remember me and always welcome me.
Room is clean and neat, and refrigerator and and microwave are in the room.
Some of negative impression is that in the bathroom, there is no rain shower but has hand shower. It would be great if we can control water quantity of shower though. Most of towel was old, and not soft.

There is shopping mall called "Cupertino Village" near by (2-3 min. by walk), and you can find a super market (Asian supermarket), and also several restaurants there (Pub, Chinese, Korean, and Vietnamese).

The hotel is very close to highway 280 entrance, and convenience for travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiro_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Hiro_S_12,
It has been both our pleasure and a privilege to welcome you back to the hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience with us as your feedback is very valuable in helping us continually improve.
We look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I found this hotel to be quiet, safe and well worth the price I paid at hotels.com. Staff was very nice. Yes I wish the offered a free breakfast but there was free coffee in the morning. I just stocked breakfast items from the grocery in my fridge and had breakfast in bed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Alice R,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards,
Rick Sisneros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
1.0 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cupertino
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Address: 10741 N Wolfe Rd, Cupertino, CA 95014-0613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino Hotel Cupertino
Hilton Cupertino
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Cupertino
Cupertino Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing