We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Hotels.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
travelup.com$221
Priceline$199
ZenHotels.com$234
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
883
393
167
73
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
883
393
167
73
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley free happy hour business trip nice hotel convenient location great stay room service complimentary breakfast hot tub fresh fruit freeway safeway bay
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We had a very good stay at the property. We particularly loved the room which was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. Checking in and out were easy and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank agnes90211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Agnes,

We are delighted you had an excellent stay at The Cupertino Hotel. Thank you for sharing how much you loved our well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

C’mon you guys, changing the channel on the big screen tv in the lobby to watch World Cup soccer shouldn’t generate a “we don’t know how” response. And, when you serve people in the dining area, a smile and a pleasant attitude wouldn’t hurt you. Pretend you like your job just a little.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joebamberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Joe,

Thank you for sharing about your visit to The Cupertino Hotel. We are sorry you felt that the level of service was not up to the mark. We are reviewing this incident with our restaurant team and working with them to ensure a much pleasant experience going forward. On a positive note, we much appreciate your excellent ratings and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Got a great rate through Expedia -- $100 a night, which included complimentary breakfast with all-you-can-eat omelet bar, pastries, fruit, coffee. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with a stylish, modern feel. (The bed and especially the pillows are SOFT so if you like hard pillows/beds, you may feel yourself sinking a little. But I slept soundly all 4 nights I was there.) Next time I'm in the area I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank johnnycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

It was a pleasure hosting your recent stay at The Cupertino Hotel. We are grateful to read you were impressed with our well-maintained accommodations along with the delectable breakfast offerings, that too, at a great price. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you with another exceptional experience.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The hotel probably was once a nice hotel. However, it is very tired and unclean. Even the elevators were filthy. The washcloths and towel were thin and torn. The washcloths appeared to be "rags". The A/C was loud..went on with a crashing sound, became very cold, then turned off. The sheets were hard and bumpy. I woke up itching and later ended up with a severe skin infection on the part of my legs that touched the sheets. There were dead insects in the bathroom. The room was dusty, dirty and old. All in all, it was most a most unpleasant and sleepless night.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aeisner2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had in your room as this is not what we want our guests to experience. I am saddened to read we failed to provide you with the well-maintained accommodations which you rightly expected from us. We have already started discussing these situations with the appropriate teams and will make sure your next visit is not affected. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

great place to stay. the grounds are gorgeous, room decor is very nce. Central location and ample parking.you will not go wrong.
happy hour is very nice and happy hour snacks are nice too.
would be more than happy to come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jet28036618805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Cupertino Hotel. We are thrilled your visit with us was spectacular, and the evening social with drinks and appetizers made this a perfect stay! It was also great to know you liked our convenient location and the parking facilities. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again for another outstanding visit.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews