We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Hotels.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
travelup.com$221
Priceline$199
ZenHotels.com$234
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
883
393
167
73
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
883
393
167
73
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley free happy hour business trip nice hotel convenient location great stay room service complimentary breakfast hot tub fresh fruit freeway safeway bay
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Location was great for our stay. Room was clean and nice but the breakfast was great. Nice area to eat and enjoy coffee and personally prepared omelettes. Pool sitting area was really nice also. Was close to shops and would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E5587IUmnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Michele,

Thank you for recommending The Cupertino Hotel. We are delighted to know you loved our location and that you were impressed with our well-kept accommodations. We appreciate you highlighting our delicious breakfast offerings and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

The room, food, service, and internal experience far exceeded our expectations. This trip was to visit friends and we did not use the facility for much more than sleeping. We will go back to relax around the pool and take advantage of the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Traveler05093649603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your great stay at The Cupertino Hotel. We are thrilled to learn you not only loved the wonderful service provided by our team and your well-appointed room, but also you enjoyed our food offerings. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Thank you again for your feedback!

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Had a great stay with the family! Check in was a breeze—enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Breakfast was great—the family really enjoyed the omelette station where the omelettes were cooked to order. Our room had an Amazon Echo Dot that allowed us to check out by voice—fun! Will stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Companion21215236690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Cupertino Hotel. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, pool area, as well as your well-equipped room. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Great staff. Easy parking. I stayed here 10 days while working on Apple campus. Great proximity to highway, shops and restaurants. Gym access at the Y is super nice too. Food in the lobby bar w/daily happy hour is good. The BREAKFAST is one of the best I've seen! I recommend this place...oh, and there's a pool!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Road38279178243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

We are delighted your business trip brought you to The Cupertino Hotel. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our hospitality and that our location worked perfectly for you. Thank you for your recommendations, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Careful with this hotel. At check-in, the staff suddenly tried to increase the room price by approximately $50 compared to the reservation. Only after long discussions and involvement of multiple staff members could the “mistake” be corrected. Instead of resolving it immediately, the staff referred the issue to the “reservation department”, which (conveniently) would not be able to address the issue until after check-out. Disappointing to see a hotel first lure customers with a low price and then contest that same price during check-in.

Apart from this, the room was fine and the breakfast was good, so it’s a shame that the staff ruins the experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TheMorzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cupertino Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the confusion with your charges and for the inconvenience this caused. We are reviewing this incident with our team and taking the necessary steps to ensure this is not repeated in the future. We loved hosting you, and hope we have another opportunity to leave you with a much better experience.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews