We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel!”
Review of Cupertino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cupertino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Booked this hotel in Cupertino as my husband had to go there for work.... Very nice accommodations...beautiful rooms, with dark wood, very warm...(Beds on the hard side they look comfier than they actually are).... free drinks 5-7pm nightly and a nice breakfast spread in morning... I wouldn't suggest for families as you can tell from all the "laptops" that it's working time! However, having said that, it's a great place for your significant other to hang by the pool/hot tub and chill while you work... Located right near highway 280..numerous "apple" buildings... and short drive to Westfield Valley Fair Mall (nice stores, worth the short drive).... Didn't see anything within walking distance (as for shopping etc)... But like I said a great place to chill out...Was hot hot hot during day and cools off in evening (bring sweater)... Super helpful staff at front desk... very friendly and welcoming... Would we stay again? Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at cupertino inn 5 times in last 3 years. Since all my stays are related to quick business meetings trip in Bay area I really liked it. They have nice breakfast, happy hours in evening - yes free booze, a limo shuttle for free, clean rooms and good access to 280, 880 - all cities Like Sunnyvale, Santa Clara, San Jose, mountain view. The convenience stores are just next door. You get a mini bar fridge in room. All Plus.

If you are staying with families or longer than 4 days - there are few minus points. They don't have a laundry machine - so either you have to spend too much or hassles of driving down to a coin laundry and get that done. No microwave in room (you can ask, and if they have in spare they give it). The restaurant service for in room order is not good. This is privately owned - no tie ups - so you don't get any airline miles for stay if you care about that.

All in all - I will recommend this.

Room Tip: Choose Deanza side rooms - you may get bad noise from 280 if you are on that side - especially on lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Okay, I gave this hotel 5 stars considering the following:

1) great price
2) free cocktails and finger food every evening
3) extremely helpful staff
4) newly refurbished rooms - brand spanking new and very swanky bathroom
5) free shuttle to business districts
6) easy access to business district and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed for a few days over the holidays while visiting family in Los Altos. Our rooms were very well appointed and equipped. The staff was very responsive with extra coffee pods for the mornings, etc.

The hotel was not busy over the holidays so we had ample access to wifi and no crowds in the breakfast or happy hours. I loved the selection of papers in the am too.

Very convenient, comfortable, friendly and well priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

As with Grand Hotel at Sunnyvale, this one has the weakest wifi ever. I had to stand near to the door into my room to get a 2-bar signal strength. And when everyone logs in at night, I just cant do anything with my email.

Room was ok, and its location next to I-280 was the only nice thing about it (except for the evening traffic).

Room Tip: there are rooms facing the freeway, so ask for one away from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had just come off a stay several weeks prior at the nearby Cypress Hotel, so unfortunately, my observations are inadvertently in comparison to our experience there.
To begin with, we flew into San Jose and when I called the hotel to request that we be picked up (what I was told to do when I called several days prior to our arrival), I was told that the limo was unavailable and we should simply grab a cab and the driver should come to the front desk for payment from the hotel. This system indeed worked fine, but please note that the hotel's payment does not include a tip for the cab driver, so be prepared to do that on your own. However, we noticed that during our 3-night stay, the limo never left its parking spot under the entry canopy of the hotel and we humorously believed that it was simply placed there to give the impression of opulence - it never actually went anywhere.
The front desk staff was aloof, but friendly. Any extraneous information about the hotel to make our visit more comfortable was received only because we asked the right questions, such as hours of breakfast service, pool hours, nearby restaurants, etc. The breakfast that was served each morning was plentiful, although the quality was no better than what one would receive at a chain hotel, however, the evening cocktail hour was much more than a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers. The selection of both beverages and hors d'oeuvres was tremendous, the staff were friendly, and there was enough variety available to make us regret having committed to dinner reservations following that each night. Included in our room rate, that in itself was a great value.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, however, the balance of the property was dingy and very much in need of a good upgrade. Also, the pool area seemed nice, but was unfortunately often surrounded by smokers (especially during cocktail hour), making it of no interest to us.
Overall, the location was good for business travelers to Cupertino, however, with the exception of the value of having breakfast and an evening cocktail hour included in one's room rate, I would choose not to return until the rest of the hotel is upgraded to match the cleanliness and quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestotravel616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

good sized rooms. good sized bed.
small showers.
try not to get a room that faces over the freeway though as the noise is quite loud overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,078 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
0.9 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cupertino
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#5 of 6 in Cupertino
256 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
1.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cupertino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cupertino Hotel

Address: 10889 N de Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range: $105 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cupertino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, The Cupertino Hotel is the original and first opened Hotel in Cupertino! Ranked number 1 on TripAdvisor, The Cupertino Hotel offer the best amenities! Enjoy the only extended buffet breakfast in Silicon Valley, strong wifi (complimentary!), Free parking, daily Happy hour! Enjoy comfortable beds and a good night sleep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cupertino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupertino Hotel Cupertino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing