We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
Sunset, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked Courtyard San Jose Cupertino at the last minute. The front desk was extremely helpful and accomdating.

The check in was quick and easy. The rooms are nice and clean.

Having free wifi was extremely helpful as we planned our next day.

I try to stay at Marriott locations when I can as they are usually the cleanest and nicest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
45
17
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino was very convenient for our soccer team and families to stay while in the area for the weekend tournament. The rooms were clean and nice. The pool was very nice. The hotel has a small meal facililty where we were able get breakfast in the morning before our games. The hotel gave us a group discount also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Check in was easy, and the room was clean. The bed seemed hard at first, but it was comfortable. The shower head couldn’t be adjusted from the pulsing, which was annoying. The remote control didn’t work on the TV. at first, but it worked after turning the TV off and on with the button on the side of it. My biggest problem was still the highway noise. It wasn’t incredibly loud, but it was there. I’d followed the advice on Trip Advisor and asked for a quiet room. I thought I got one, but, in the end, I am not sure if they have one. At around 12am, I also learned that the walls were thin enough (or my neighbor was loud enough) to hear an argument next door.

Room Tip: While it won't guarantee it, as I learned, the top floor on the opposite side from the highway m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love this courtyard Mariott. Folks are always nice, it's much more "home"-like than the fancy "black decor" type hotels. Staff is accommodating, not out to get you for every little detail (i.e. in other hotels I hate paying $350 for a hotel room , and then having to pay $20 for wireless internet). This courtyard in particular was very quiet, had a really really great cozy breakfast place (with starbucks coffee :) Bit pricey throughout the week though.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sverige
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I just love that they are all the same! Parking, check in, rooms, tv, bathroom etc. It is all the same in evert town. It makes me feel right at home. This particular one I have stayed in many times. It has great access to all business related addresses in Silicon Valley. I will be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Silverpilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! Clean and updated at $99/night. Got a 1st floor room with a sliding glass door to the parking lot- made bringing our luggage in and out really easy. Enjoyed the pool and staff was helpful. Good location off interstate. Nearby grocery store, movie theatre, dining and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was fine.

What got me was the $5 charge for 2 bottles of water we learned about via email.

As a Marriott Rewards member, I thought the two bottles of water kept by the side of the TV were complimentary. They were not inside the refrigerator, nor was there a note to the effect that they were not free.

When I went to drop off the keys, there was no question as to whether I had incurred any incidental charges.

If they are charging for the water and there is an empty fridge in the room, at least keep the water cool in the fridge.

I will have to be more careful in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Situ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupertinoCY, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Cupertino, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Situ R,
I am so sorry to hear that you were not properly notified of the bottled water charges. It is very frustrating to find extra charges that you were not anticipating. The bottled waters in the guestroom are supposed to have price tags on them noting there will be a charge if consumed. It appears, based on your description that the ones in your guestroom did not. Again, I apologize for this oversight. Please contact me directly at Melissa.vela@marriott.com with your reservation information and I would be happy to look into this further.
Warmly,
Melissa Vela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
1.0 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
938 reviews
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cupertino
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Cupertino

Property: Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
Address: 10605 N Wolfe Rd, Cupertino, CA 95014-0613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Cupertino 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Cupertino Hotel Cupertino
Courtyard Cupertino
Cupertino Marriott
Cupertino Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing