We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunches and delicious dinners”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Torre

Cafe Torre
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Torre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 229 Restaurants in Cupertino
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: De Anza Blvd
Transit: Santa Clara County Valley Transportation Authority. (Bus) De Anza Blvd.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunches and delicious dinners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have been here for lunch and dinner. The meals are excellently prepared and presented. I love the wine list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MGastwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went based on the recommendations on Yelp, while staying in a hotel nearby. I had some wine, a salad and entree. The food was good... nothing special, but solid. What disappointed most was the service. It wasn't the bussers, as they were very attentive with water, cheese for pasta, pepper for salad, etc. But during the meal no one came to ask if the food was ok. My wine glass went empty for some time before I caught the attention of my waiter to ask for another. There are too many options in the area for me to return here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeingFrankWithU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
“Delicious Food! Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best Italian restaurants in the South Bay. Their Nonni’s Spaghetti is amazing. The staff is always super nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Service is excellent and feels quite European but in a quiet. Situated in a strip mall near De Anza Blvd. in Cupertino. Have never been disappointed in my choice of dishes. Call ahead to book. It's a very small place. Actually it's the size of a small store. No fancy decor. Everything is about the food. Go early in the evening as some dishes may not be available later. Does a good lunchtime trade too. Check for days and hours of opening. Bon appetit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't let the location scare you away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Even though Cafe Torre is on a strip mall, the food and service is top shelf. The pasta dishes and featured dishes are all delicious! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastalisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Torre also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing