We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and delicious”
Review of Tender Greens

Tender Greens
Ranked #5 of 314 Restaurants in Culver City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Mulhouse, France
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Healthy and delicious”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The food here is healthy and tasty. They prepare everyrhing fresh - there is an amazing amount of cooks you can see working at the open counter. The salads are great, the vegetables perfectly cooked, and for those who order meat, the beef is tender and the grilled chicken excellent. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandVoyageur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    51
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If I lived in LA I would eat here daily!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Tender Greens has such delicious salads. The ingredients are so fresh and I love that they have seared tuna to add to the salads. They have an outdoor patio to eat at and you can people watch as you enjoy your delicious salad! Go here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarissaAF823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still my favorite..”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have to say the original Tender Greens in CC is one of my favorite places in L.A. There's no guilt involved - it feels super healthy. Not only that, I've tried most things on the menu and it's all fast and delicious. Would recommend to anyone visiting SoCal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Healthy, delicious, and FAST...”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

You stand in line to order, but then you watch as your salad or big plate is custom-assembled before you. I especially love the chipotle BBQ chicken, but all the grilled meats are best with their yummy Yukon gold mashed potatoes and side salad. Soups are also wonderful. Everything is organic and/or local and seasonal. There's wine and beer, or try the special lemonades.

There's seating outside or in, with a front row view of all the action in downtown culver city. Highly recommend Tender Greens for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyfromCulverCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nutmeg State
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The menu choices are good, all healthy stuff, lots of veggies, and you can add meats to it. Main dishes could be choice of salad on a combo of meat and veggies. Extra choices for additional charge as sides. All good and prepared in front of you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tender Greens also viewed

 
Culver City, CA
Culver City, CA
 

Been to Tender Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing