We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Culver City
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nello G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

First off, you are just 10 minutes drive from Venice Beach and Santa Monica, and at the same time you are close to the 405 or to La Cienega Blvd which to me is still the best way to reach Hollywood.
Anyway, the reception was the only letdown: very small, it looked more like a kiosk than a hotel lobby:)
the room was bigger than expected with a nice little couch area which was great. nice tv, "vizio", great quality. the bathroom was kinda small, but its ok...at the end of the day, its a travelodge so i wont complain much! my room was facing Washington and Sepulveda, a pretty jammed intersection in L.A. but i never had any problem sleeping. i mean, its not Manhattan we're talkin about so it should never be an issue unless you are ON the highway or something:)
my only complain is about the internet connection: EXTREMELY SLOW....plus, they give you ONE code for ONE device per person. they give you some sort of codes they automatically create, and you log in using them. its a system used in other hotels i've been to (i.e. RAMADA), but i'm used to getting as many as i want. i was told by the asian lady at the reception that you can only have one for device....which is something i NEVER heard anywhere else. anyway, the next days i got other codes anyway so i "solved" the problem, but the connection is soooo slow i suggest going to the closest starbucks (1 mile away or less) and use your laptop over there.
the area: there's a nice diner, a mexican place open 24/7 , a nice italian pizza place and a great dive bar, COZY INN, right across the street. 1 mile distance (20 mins walking lets say) and you can also find a 7 eleven, starbucks, best buy and many other restaurants and shops as u approach Culver City downtown....also, there' s a nice strip club but i suggest driving there, takes about 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
so, overall, a nice hotel in a quiet area....pefect if u dont wanna get ripped off in santa monica.
enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedownwardspiral78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
HOUSTON
1
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was for the price. The room was large and had been recently remodeled, plus there was a flat-screen TV with DirectTV, microwave, and mini-fridge all in good working order. Clean and relatively quiet considereing it faced a busy street. Close to the 405. too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room is large with suite room with comfortable couch. The hotel is situated near to most restaurant and fast foods. The service is excellent with the front desk lady who is very friendly and enjoyable to talk with. The price is reasonable and worthy .The next time I go to this city, I will surely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ERNESTO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The motel is a great value. Rooms are large and the dividers allow for one person to sleep while the other works or reads with the lights on. The enormous television is a bonus. The beds are comfortable and the room was immaculate. Parking is tight but there is always a space for guests’ cars. The neighborhood is a bit dicey but not dangerous, and a few blocks in either direction are nice shops and homes. I suggest the Villa Italia restaurant a block away. Staff was helpful. Internet works well if not at superspeeds. Be careful, though. Do not use wireless for your smartphone and then expect to connect laptops or notebooks, too. Only 2 wireless access codes per day per room, and no exceptions.
The price is unbeatable. Freeway access is a block away. The breakfast deal is ok. The café downstairs honors $5 vouchers, but the owner sits outside all day smoking cigars. If you like cigar smells you’ll like the café. If not, skip the vouchers. Rooms are quiet. We had a heavy footed guest above us but it was tolerable, especially at the price.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JACK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a pleasant stay. There were two staff members. One was knowledgable and friendly and the other staff member was aloof and unfriendly. The $5 off breakfast at the restaurant next door was a help. The restaurant's average breakfast meal was around $11-12. It is a close location to family and it was safe, so we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PATRICIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night while in Los Angeles to see a concert, so I was really just looking for something in a safe area (I was traveling alone) so crash for a few hours.

The room I was given was more than adequate -- it was a king bed with a separate area with a couch and sitting area, more than enough space for just me! I was pleasantly surprised at the decor (very modern and relaxing) and the location is very convenient. The front desk staff offered coupons for the diner next door, but I did not use them.

Parking was included, and although I never had a problem finding a spot, I can see on a busier night how parking might be an issue (that and that the spaces are so tiny!).

I would recommend this staying here for the value and location, and for the great experience I had!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Culver City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
0.1 mi away
Ramada Culver City
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
0.2 mi away
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#8 of 8 in Culver City
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Culver City

Address: 11180 Washington Pl, Culver City, CA 90232-3920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: $129 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culver City Travelodge Hotel Culver City
Travel Lodge Culver City
Culver City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing