We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great LA Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great LA Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

If you want to save on a hotel but be able to see Los Angeles, this is the hotel for you. This courtyard is no doubt a definite business hotel, however this does not mean you cannot enjoy it. We stayed here for 3 nights & 4 days. Getting to the hotel was easy, there is a parking fee of $10.00/night with in & out priviledges. Front desk was fast and efficient. The room was big enough for 2 people, great flat screen swivel tv, desk area & seating area, although I didn't find the couch comfy at all. Bathroom was roomy as well. Our view consisted of the highway, which was not a big deal, and the pool. They had a heated pool with jacuzzi which was open until 10pm daily. The only thing I really had a problem with was the cost of room service. For 1 chicken parmesian was $27 with tax & gratuity, that was very expensive. We can drive to the mall, which was 2 minutes away and buy dinner there for a much cheaper price. Oh also, they didn't have a complimentary breakfast, which I would've prefered. Otherwise, the hotel stay was great and for the value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensshizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    209
    68
    20
    11
See reviews for
106
76
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

I travel to LA a lot and its tough to find a good hotel <$200 night. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. Its easy to get south or north on the 405 and its a 20 minute drive downtown. If you need to stay near the coast/Santa Monica and can't pay beach side prices, this is a good option.

The hotel is in a very quiet area just across the 405 from the Howard Hughes Center. The room I had was big and clean. The staff was good. The food in the lobby was decent enough and not too expensive. The one knock I had was I had a tough time sleeping. The air unit made A LOT of noise. For $150-$160/night this is a good bargain compared to the $180-$260/night options nearby.

I would definitely stay here again traveling solo. The patrons were an odd mix of business travelers and people visiting LA. I didn't see too many families. The rooms would be a tight squeeze with more than 2 ppl in them.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I was put up in this hotel for two weeks during a business trip - and I would certainly stay here again.

Pros:

- Every staff member I encountered was very friendly
- Room was clean and very modern-looking
- Room service is fast, food was excellent and decently-priced
- In a great location, close to freeway and several stores nearby
- TV service was above expectations - had DirectTV with all the major channels and more
- High speed internet was mostly very reliable
- The bed was very comfortable
- The pool area was great - set up in a very casual atmosphere

Cons:

- A/C is kinda loud, and switches on and off randomly. Makes it kind of hard to watch TV when you constantly have to adjust the volume
- Room service tends to come earlier than what I'm used to - sometimes as early as 8 or 9am. Sometimes they don't do things like replenish bath amenities (shampoo, etc) or coffee supplies.
- For the price of this hotel, I would have expected them to have free breakfast. Breakfast is decently-priced as well but a little disappointing when it comes to selection
- Parking is $10 a night which is kind of annoying. You have to show your ticket in order to leave, but I had trouble doing so twice. The first time, I had to wait 5 minutes because the attendant was inside, and the second time the guy was sleeping and I actually had to wake him up to scan my ticket.
- The gym was clean but could use some more equipment. Only had cardio machines and free weights

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessa421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and don't have a bad word to say about it. It is clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the money. We found it was better value to pre-book breakfast in the room rate. I do agree that the parking charge is probably not appropriate as it is well away from downtown. This is a good hotel to use as a base to visit all the usual Hollywood sights and Santa Monica, without having to stay in the middle of the city. The food in the restaurant is also good value and well worth a visit. The hotel is close to the 405 and the rooms at the front do get some road noise, but not enough to affect the peace.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronwilgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. Staff is tops...friendly, accommodating The rate was good, but had paid parking ... off site company. Breakfast was AWESOME! Not included with room price but worth the fee. Rooms modern and clean. Pool area very nice... internet included. Overall for business this hotel is a great choice. Safe neighborhood, quiet rooms, well trained staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable & clean beds. I stayed at this hotel after having to leave a Best Western that was a dump and was a restful surprise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetucsonweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed here for one night for an interview in Culver City. It was very conveniently located - right off of the 405 and close to numerous food and shopping options. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. I had a room overlooking the freeway but it wasn't too noisy, especially with the fan/AC on. Parking was $10 but you can come and go as many times as you like. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Just got back from a long stay at the Courtyard in Culver City. We were there for 11 nights with 3 small children (under 4). We stayed in their King Suite, which was HUGE! A large living room with bar area, dining room table that seated 6 comfortably, a couch and 2 side chairs. Completely separate king bedroom that comfortably fit two portable cribs. Loved having the separate room so whoever needed to sleep could do so away from the others. We had plenty of room when folks came over to socialize for for dinner and the kids could still get to sleep. Housekeeping staff kept the room spic and span. Pool was small, but worked just fine and the temperature was great. Pool area has high walls with bamboo for privacy. Noise from the 405 freeway didn't both us at all in the room - these rooms are really soundproofed, but was a little loud in the pool. Although we didn't have to pay for parking, I find $10/night in LA a bit steep. We also missed having a microwave in the room (but did have a nice sized fridge). Being near a mall with a Target and a small strip mall was nice, though I would have preferred a more city setting. Nevertheless, would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aligaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Address: 6333 Bristol Pkwy, Culver City, CA 90230-6904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, located in Culver City, California. Our brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing