We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to Foxhills Mall, freeway, airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location to Foxhills Mall, freeway, airport”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

this hotel is nice, it's 0.6 miles walking distance to the foxhills mall (BJ PIzza, Japanese restaurant, target, bestbuy), and a local strip mall with CVS is even closer. I read the tripadvisor reviews and parked across the street near some apartments, but be aware that there is street cleaning mondays 8 am-noon, which might negate the savings on parking. It is a little dark around the street parking, so a female might want to go during light hours, or park in the hotel parking.
hotel was quiet. it had direct tv, which took a second to get used to. pool was very small but ok to get a quick swim. gym had some weights, elipitical, and treadmills. Breakfast looked good with fresh fruit, but I didn't try. it's only about 10 minutes from the airport without traffic. very close to 405 freeway. Service was nice, and the person at the desk, gave me information on how I could walk to the mall.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruinbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    215
    69
    23
    13
See reviews for
113
80
26
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wish I would have read these reviews before we stayed here because we would have saved ourselves the $12/night parking fee and parked across the street as people recommended. Also, they do have a breakfast buffet, but it was $14.95/person, so we hit up a McDonalds instead. But the hotel was clean and comfortable. I'm a fan of having a small refrigerator in rooms and these rooms do not have refrigerators, but the shower was great - good temperature and water pressure and everything was fine overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kls118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Hope to see you back if your future travels find you in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while playing tourist in the area. This hotel had great service, nice rooms (although not great views due to its location) and beds were fine! We parked across the street to avoid parking charges, and it worked out fine. We didnt eat here but breakfast buffet did include omelets/waffles. Hotel right by shopping and the 405 hwy. Close to everything in LAX, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, burbank, Hermossa and Manhattan beach and lively Santa Monica! only negative is views, but we were gone all day/night anyways!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsnobCRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback! Hope to see you back in our hotel when future travels find you in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Californial
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Since I make regular visits to a nearby business, I've stayed here 15 times over the last 3 years. This is my least favorite Marriott and as a Marriott platinum member I know Marriott properties. This place is always frustrating. It has a dumpy gym that's next to the laundry room, they have a huge charge for parking and it's not a model of cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christieSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is very important in making improvements to our hotel. Your concerns will be forwarded to our Housekeeping team. As we strive to make your stays with us pleasant your feeback is very important. Once again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have stayed at this property multiples times and it is showing some wear and tear. At this last stay the hallways were musty, carpets dirty, and elevator interiors also in need of some fine tuning. And the windows are so dirty that you cannot see out of them. The pool area is in need of updating and is nothing to brag about. And while the freeway noise can be bad the noise from the generators on the other side of the building is much worse.

The front desk attendant had her head resting on the check-in desk..tired perhaps?

The property's location is good but perhaps a quick staff retrain and some carpet celaning would do the trick. Lobby is nice with friendly bar staff. With a little cleaning this Courtyard would be a good place to stay..until then I will look for a cleaner property.

Room Tip: Pick your poison...the freeway or generators...try for a hihg room on the generator side to buffer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaroma777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Los Angeles. We appreciate your comments and strive to make your future stays with us better. We like to hear comments about our service and hotel, to help make us better. We have communicated with housekeeping about your comments regarding the hallways, windows and carpets and we are working to make it better in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night at this conveniently-located Marriott property using points. Staff were friendly. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Newer facility - exactly what I would expect from a Courtyard.
Nice fitness center with new equipment (cardio machines and free weights).
There is a shopping mall adjacent to the hotel - so you can walk over there for food. We found plenty of street parking next to the hotel instead of paying the $12 to park on the hotel lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back if future travels find you in the area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and found it to be ideal for most of our needs in Los Angeles. It's close to the airport, beaches, Marina del Rey, Culver City, and the 5 freeway is a block away. The fact that it is consistently good and very convenient makes it the place we generally stay in LA. The prices are reasonable compared to the majority of the hotels on the Westside of LA which is also attractive to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. Hope you consider us your home away from home when traveling to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#3 of 8 in Culver City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#216 of 350 in Los Angeles
89 reviews
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Address: 6333 Bristol Pkwy, Culver City, CA 90230-6904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, located in Culver City, California. Our brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing