We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Past”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Petrelli's Steakhouse
Ranked #95 of 314 Restaurants in Culver City
Price range: $0 - $30
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Culver City, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back to the Past”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Some of the best meat in Los Angeles (even though Petrelli's is a Culver City staple). Every steak, and most other main dishes come with their signature home made soup and salad and choice of starch. It is really stepping into a warm and wonderful past. I hope it never changes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Straitsville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best piece of steak ive ever eaten in restaraunt. EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have high standards when it comes to meat...this place is superb! Stopped here on travel....highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank downrangeglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Petrelli's Steakhouse”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Petrelli's has been in Culver City (only a few minutes from LAX) since the 1940's. It has been owned and operated by the same family since then. George and Sophie and Marie Petrelli are in charge and all are gracious hosts. Don't let other reviews fool you. While Petrelli's has been a Culver City fixture for over 80 years, their current building is modern, air-conditioned, with room for parties and dinner or lunch events upstairs (accessible.) Steak, prime rib, salmon and pasta are all available.

Meats are cut daily by George on site. The food is great. My wife and I count ourselves as regulars. My wife assures me that both the salmon and the apple martinis are great. The salmon is cooked just right: no raw parts in the middle and no over-cooking. My stepdaughter adores the prime rib. Servings are ample.

If you have been to Petrelli's in the past, come back and check it out with your kids or grandkids. If you need to be in the airport area, stop by for dinner or lunch. Parking is both free and easy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marionelson_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Steady and Reliably Excellent Steaks and Italian Food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is an old steak house with roots back 80 years. Their hamburger is one of the best bargains and the best-tasting in LA.
Their steaks are excellent and cooked right to order. Their fries are delicious, thin and hot and tasty. Bread is good.
Drinks are good.
The entire place is set to serve and meet your standards. Reasonable prices and experience at the key spots in the restaurant make this a gem in LA, not just Culver City.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeniVidiFrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I don't know what people see in this place. I've been there twice and each time the steak was not fresh (had an old smell) and the proces are not cheap. I will not return ever again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrelli's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Petrelli's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing