We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos in Los Angeles”
Review of Tito's Tacos

Tito's Tacos
Ranked #7 of 314 Restaurants in Culver City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Tacos in Los Angeles”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Tacos made when you order them. Burritos enchiladas and nachos as well. Can't believe that pace is soo fast with a line inside and outside. Delicious. Make sure you ask for extra hot sauce.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    89
    45
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Local feel and food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Menu consists of tacos, burritos, tostadas, tamales, chips and guacamole and drinks. Salsa and chile is not hot but tasty ( I would prefer a little bit more heat). Best item in my opinion would be a meat and bean burrito with cheese*( cheese is $0.60 per item). You order then the person fills your order then comes back to collect the money. Stop in for a fun local experience with good food

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RT88394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“6,000 miles to nirvana”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just traveled over 6,000 miles from SE Asia and one meal was on our mind. Tito's tacos (with cheese) and a bean burrito. We have stopped by for decades every time we are in LA. The salsa is perfect, the chips good, and the tacos tragically gone before you can believe it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y1964oung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Traveling man”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

best burrito I ever had..... far from my home but worth the trip...... great tacos too..... unassuming local dive... reasonable prices....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_man0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Titos burritos - just talking about them makes me want one”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been going to this place since I was a little kid, with my family.
to this day, I love there food. Their meat and cheese burrito is so good.
And their tacos are bomb too. Another underrated LA spot. If your from here like me you better go or your missing out on the best of our city. If your not from here, prepare yourself for the best.
Oh titos, I wish you were all over the city. Oh and their is always a line- cause its really that good. But its absolutely worth the wait. The best. I promise you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Everythinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing