We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love their cheese enchiladas and meat and bean burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tito's Tacos

Tito's Tacos
Ranked #6 of 309 Restaurants in Culver City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,816 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
“I love their cheese enchiladas and meat and bean burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Have been coming here since 1998 and always get either their cheese enchilada or their meat and bean burritos. Both are delicious and made fresh in front of you. Great chips. Their salsa leaves something to be desired, but otherwise their food is awesome! Queue up, order, step aside, and wait til your order is up. Then step up and pay and take your order away to eat on-site or take home. An institution in Culver City. We often stop on our way from the airport! Cash only. Oh, and where else do you half-dollars as change?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    86
    43
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
302 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“tacos in the west”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

this is a place that is crowds and crowds and really very little seating. So get ready to stand in line buy your tacos and enjoy at home

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why would you wait in line for this food?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The food here is all hyped up, I ate here once and it was greasy and ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Cali
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Always a line outside and inside but they move quickly. There is just something different in their recipes that make this one of our fav places to pick up food. You can eat in also. No frills...just good Mexican food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dayz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What's The Big Fuss?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I've been driving past this taco stand in Culver City on my way to Costco for years and for years I've heard people tell me they drive from the Valley just to get the tacos. Finally, my grandson & I went. He is a taco expert and he said they were ok, but a little place on Venice Blvd. near La Cienega had really good ones! As for me, I love the shrimp tacos at Baja Fresh so these were not doing it for me. The line was long, the service is rushed, no place to sit and it was not living up to the hype. Yes, they are cheap, but not that cheap.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSecrets78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing