We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to Be Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Trying to Be Pretty Good”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Well, it is an older hotel off the freeway and it is not too expensive. The staff seem to care and are friendly and pleasant, especially the bartender - great guy. But the rooms are what they are. - kind of "Motelly".

But if you keep your expectations in line - you will be satisfied with a quick stay here. And good luck finding anything better for the price around here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFRHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and we are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations particularly the condition and age of the hotel. Customer service is our utmost priority and it's always nice to hear when one of our staff members stands out from the rest, we will be sure to mention your kind comments. I hope we will be welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    227
    137
    36
    32
See reviews for
149
103
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed there for 10 nights and it was the best place. We arrived around 3PM and took a taxi to the hotel which costed 19$ -- 15mn to go there. WHen we arrived we were warmly welcomed by a wonderful man with a fantastic personality : Matt ! He is working at the Reception & deserve to be congratulate for his very nice daily work!

The room is very clean & nice, you have everything you need.
- Free wifi for all your devices all the time everywhere in the hotel
- Fridge (so you can buy your own food and stock it into it)
- necessary for coffee & tea complimentary
- a bottle of water free upon arrival (and i think you have it everyday but i'm not sure as we never ask for the service all along our stay as we don't want the housekeeping to do the room, didn't want to disturb and it was all fine. we asked two times news towels…)
- TV with channel 21 (if you love food!!!!)

During our stay we wanted to rent a car, so we kindly ask Pamela (who were on training) to call a rental car society. Four Points works with AVON rental car, we took a car for only 24h, it was 88$ with GPS and all the assurances. We changed society the day after : MARATHON, we took the car for 8days and it was 636$ with GPS & all the assurances. Someone came and drove us to the place where you take your car and the last day you have to drive the car back to the place you took it, if not you can let the car at the hotel they will come and pick it up for 15dollars.

The service was amazing.

The best thing is that this hotel is VERY WELL situated! You have a very huge mall in front of it, just need to cross the road, you have good shopping and a "terrace dinning" with : Panda Express, Sushi Bar, Burger King, Starbucks, Target, Best Buy, Forever 21, Foot locker, H&M, Auntie Ann's, Disney Store, Victoria Secret…olive garden (a highlight to the bruschettas and peach & mango) you also have a place where you can do your own tee-shirt for 30dollars. It's really nice. You also have a Marshall right next to the hotel.
The bus stop is just in front of the hotel which is perfect if you want to explore L.A.
25mn to go to another Target, ToysRus, Ross & "The promenade" is 2mn by car behind the resort where you have a cinema, some restaurants….

You don't have that much of choices for room service but it's good and as i suppose most of the time you'll be out…but you have "filet mignon with french fries", salad caesar.. but the guy who serve you is cool. The restaurant if open until 9PM and room service until 10PM (if I'm not mistaken)

To sum up, it was a very nice stay if we go back to LA we will definitely go back there !!!!

Thank you for this unforgettable stay!!

Drauback : the parking is not free, so if you rent a car you need to valid your tickets with receptionist and pay 12$ per day.

Room Tip: we were in 306, it was 3floor and you have elevator ! our room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flylikebuterfly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-Gee-GM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and the complimentary words about Matt! He is a great guy and we are fortunate to have him on our Team. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our location ideal for your needs....we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to LA.

Ian Gee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located.Friendly check- in, Matt the front desk person was very helpful and a delight to interact with.
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good and reasonable the servers were very friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leinad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-Gee-GM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we will certainly pass along your kind words to Matt! We value your business and thank you for staying with us.

Ian Gee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here AFTER I booked the hotel, I was a little worried, but I did not need to be. The check in process was easy and Brenda was really good and informative.
The room was very clean and comfortable too. Agree with the height of the loo, it is about 2ft off the ground, you are basically squatting!
The room had a fridge and coffee / tea making facilities. It also have a very large flat screen TV which would be great if all the channels listed worked, I got 5 really boring channels, so spent most of my time on the ipad. The hotel offers free wifi throughout the hotel, which is run at a very good speed.
We were located on level 3, which had a ice machine and also a vending machine for drinks although in the foyer, there are other machines that sell snacks too.

The bar was very well stocked and they run a happy hour from 5pm-7pm. Dollar off beer and half price appetisers, although we never ate so cannot comment on the food.

Parking is charged at $12 a night, so be careful of that although there is a Westfield shopping centre located across the road, and many cars we're being left there overnight.

Overall we had a great 3 night stay, and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-Gee-GM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Sunny, thank you for your comments. Brenda is a great associate and we are indeed fortunate to have her on our Team! Will investigate the TV channel issue as this should not be a challenge with the variety of programming we generally have available. We appreciate the 'heads up'!

Ian Gee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The price was reasonable with a great location (right across from the mall). The room was clean and comfortable. Had a bit of trouble with the front desk. I had to call several times just to get more towels and a trundle bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-Gee-GM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, but please accept my apologies for the poor response time from our Front Desk Team. We will follow up accordingly.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Ian Gee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yandina, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stated here at the end of March and were pleased with the clean an comfy accommodations.

Loved being lose to the large Westfield Culver City mall adjacent and the proximity to beaches.

Quiet and safe area.

Would stay again however overnight parking here was twenty dollars(?)from memory.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiechick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-Gee-GM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Ian Gee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a couple of issues with our hotel stay, including a toilet that would not flush (which then reoccurred after fixing), and a bath that would not drain, despite bringing up the issue to management. I found the washroom EXTREMELY small for a hotel - like was it just an afterthought, or did any planning go into the floorplan?! I'm not a large individual either - 5'4", 125 lb woman. Thankfully management comp'd us a couple of buffet breakfasts on account of these issues, which we appreciated. There is also no hot tub, which was a bit of a letdown.

On to the positives: front desk staff are super friendly, the pool is a great size and actually has some depth to it, and they have a cool poolside fireplace, free coffee and tea in the morning, and loads of reasonably priced parking. The facility is right next to a fantastic mall with Nordstrom Rack, Target, Macys, and a swath of other food and shopping opportunities. If you don't mind staying a bit back from the coast, it provides good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-Gee-GM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive review concerning the amenities of the hotel and our great location, so convenient to some superb shopping and central to the many attractions of the area. I am sorry to learn of the plumbing issues, which I am pleased we were able to address when brought to our attention. We value your business and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.

Ian Gee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#243 of 351 in Los Angeles
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing