We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay, no complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Absolutely no complaints. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and comfy and location was great! Didn't take us long at all to get to where we needed to go.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your comments and feedback. I am glad we took good care of you and the genuine and caring attitude of the staff showed through. All the best and we will be welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    221
    135
    35
    31
See reviews for
147
100
54
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here because it was around the corner for an orientation session the following morning. It was conveniently located off of the freeway. The people at the desk were kind, friendly, and informative. As were the housekeepers. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. There was a charge for parking ($12) which I thought was ridiculous but I knew that prior to reserving the room....I do wonder if the mall across the street was paid parking? That could be another option, especially if you do not have a lot to carry and if you do not mind the walk.

Room Tip: Extra charge of $12 for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was ideal location for us to be able to drive to all areas of LA, due to the fact that we were in town for a wedding and there were events located throughout the city. The hotel remained quite in the evenings, which I appreciate. We had an attentive maintenance staff replace a burned bulb immediately after putting in the call. I found the placement of the floor length mirror to be a tad difficult to utilize, but overall a good use of space. I am a Starwood loyalist and look forward to recommending this budget conscious hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris_tcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommendation of our hotel and for your loyalty. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend has been a SPG Gold Member for four consecutive years. We stayed in the hotel on 9/14 and, UNFORTUNATELY, left a very expensive Dupont belt in the room. We called the Lost/Found service several times and even left messages, but received no phone call back from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCJANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside. Our goal is to ensure that you have a pleasant and a hassle free visit with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we failed you on this occasion particularly not being able to find your lost item from the room. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We did a complete investigation and looked everywhere for the items that you reported left in the room and even interviewed the housekeepers. This is a highly unusual incident as we return items on a daily basis guests leave in their room. In fact we just received a commendation letter from a guest thanking us on how professional we handled the IPad left behind and returned it promptly. The hotel has strict policies on lost and found items and we not had an issue like this. Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for convenience to relatives. The price was average for this area...no bargain for senior citizens. Our room #221 had a slightly unpleasant odor; like a pet had been there. The beds and bathroom were OK. The lobby was ordinary. Parking charge of $12/day seemed excessive, but that might be the norm in LA. The restaurant was plain; service was mediocre. Breakfast buffett for $14.95 was way too high, while the ala carte prices for an egg and toast were ridiculous. We will definitely look at alternatives in the immediate area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is very important to us in making improvements to our hotel. I apologize for all the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure that we take care of the problems. As we strive to make your stays with us pleasant your feedback is very important. My sincerest apologies this may have caused you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

When you arrive at the hotel you know your in a friendly place. Service is good. Rooms are Great. I am glade I came from another state. Well, OK that sort of rimes more than it should. Point is the hotel is above the average one like it. Clean Quite and comfortable and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mall side are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and feedback of our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have exceeded your expectations from customer service to our rooms. Customer service is our utmost priority at this hotel and our job is to ensure that your stay is a hassle free and comfortable. Thank you for your wondernful review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

From the front desk greeting, to the guy in the bar, to the manager walking around checking on you in the lobby in the morning, you'll feel well cared for. Granted, the rooms are not the best, so you'll have a clothes rack rather than a closet (no door), and the nightstands are small. But this hotel is way cleaner than the Doubletree, and the location gives you choices for food either in the hotel or at the mall next door. Everyone greets you like you're the most important person they'll see all day. I have stayed in the other area hotels, and this is the best because of the people. I was just there last night, and the feeling of contentment going into a day with a high pressure meeting was hard to beat.

Room Tip: Higher is always better. I was in an even number on 5th floor...nice and quiet on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for for such wonderful comments. Our main goal is to have that pleasant and best possible experience with each and every guest the moment they walk into our hotel. I am delighted that our staff took good care of you with their friendly and caring attitude. We are committed to delivering the hightest level of service and hospitality. Once again, thank you so much!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#239 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing