We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel, nice pool, great location, 15 minute ride to airport. Rooms and bathrooms( bathrooms are in horrible need of repair and are VERY small) need updating. Mall is right across the street and an easy drive to many great areas. Nice bar and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyred75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of our hotel, Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles LA Westside.While the level of detail you've provided is truly appreciated such the nice hotel, nice pool, nice bar and good breakfast, I am disappointed to hear that the condition of the room and bathroom did not meet your expectations of our hotel. we can assure you that the necessary improvements are being made. We are currently working on preventive maintenance to ensure that our guest will have a pleasant stay. As a valued guest, we hope we get to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 544 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

The furniture at the rooms are very old, the restaurant food is bedly prepared and they never tell you about the time they start and finish serving meal.
When I came at the recepcion to know if I could have my lunch, they told me sorry the lunch is usually served till 12.00. When I asked them why nobody told me that, the answer was even more serprised: next time you are here everything would be different...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexeythepurser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our goal is to make sure that you have a pleasant experience while you stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations particularly the old furniture, food was not prepared well, and misinformation about the restaurant hours. Thank you for sharing your concerns and for directing us to the areas that may require our immediate attention. These will be shared with the appropriate departments to make sure that we fix the problems accordingly. I am very sorry that they are not up to your standards and we failed to deliver to your complete satisfaction. It is our job to make sure that we offer our guests with a memorable stay and again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future and we will make sure that you will have an enjoyable visit.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The first thing you need to know is that if you are looking for an airport hotel don't get this one. I thought I was getting the airport Four Points, but this is 15 - 20 minutes away and NO airport shuttle. The hotel is basic, but a very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our goal here at the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay, and it is disappointing to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion particularly our location not close to the airport and no shuttle service. It is our job to make sure that we take of our guests and offer them a pleasant stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the misinformation you have received upon booking this reseravation about the shuttle service. Customer service is our utmost priority at this hotel and I am glad that our staff made you feel welcome and at home. My only regret is that I never had the opportunity to speak with you and rectify the issue and to ensure your complete satisfaction before you left out hotel. Please don't hesitate to contact me for any questions or concerns you may have during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stay one night before flight to Fort Lauderdale. Choose this hotel based on my previous post in TA ( recommendation from TA members).

Hotel deco shows its age but is still clean and tidy. Friendly front desk. 2 min walk to the adjacent mall. Within $20 taxi ride from LAX. There is a gas station adjacent to the hotel. For layover without car it will be a good choice.

For rooms not facing the highway they are with king size bed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback as this helps us measure our guest satisfaction. I am glad to hear that your most recent visit did meet and exceed your expectations of our hotel specfically the location and friendly staff. Customer service is our utmost priority at this hotel and I am glad that we delivered to your complete satisfaction.We are here to offer an uncomplicated, honest, and comfort to all our guests and we appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and more. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you come to our area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

After many many rounds of discussions, we finally decided to stay at this hotel. And to be very honest, we were pleasantly surprised. The location of the hotel is perfect in culver city, with shopping malls right around the hotel itself. Right a the heart of culver city. Superb !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjaypkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Starwood. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback as this helps us measure our guest satisfaction. I am glad to hear that your most recent visit did meet and exceed your expectations of our hotel. We are here to offer an uncomplicated, honest, and comfort to all our guests and we appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and more. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you come to our area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Typical Four Points Sheraton in a good central location

Across from a mall that has a Target and a good food court... plus a Gold's Gym

Room was average but clean

You have to pay for parking which in my opinion should just be included in the room rate

Room Tip: Open the window in your room to get some fresh air in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nychellzkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I picked this location because of the great rate, the location in Culver City and the access to both a mall and a movie theatre. It is like 15 minutes (EASY drive) from LAX. No shuttle service but only $20 taxi. Walking distance to a great mall and good theater complex. Good service and clean and basic room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback as this helps us measure our guest satisfaction. I am glad to hear that your most recent visit did meet your expectations of our hotel particulary the location and rate. We are here to offer an uncomplicated, honest, and comfort to all our guests and we appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and more. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you come to our area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
163 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#225 of 353 in Los Angeles
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: $144 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing