We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AWESOME! And the people are even better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This place is AWESOME! And the people are even better!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stay here every time we are in LA and it is nothing less than the best! The last time was for about a month. The hotel is clean and neat! Food is great! It's in a good location...a new mall across the street, restaurants abound, 405 freeway right there, and so much to do all within a matter of minutes!!! But what makes it the best is the people who work there! They are some of the best we have ever dealt with in our travels! They literally go out of their way to help you and make sure you are taken care of and comfortable with your stay! It's a awesome place to come back to to rest too, after a full day of business or fun! THEY TAKE CARE OF YOU!!! Something that ALOT of hotels don't do! Most just want your money & point to your room! These people meet your needs!
Trust me...you just cannot go wrong staying here! You will really enjoy it!
It isn't just your "Hello Mr. Smith" kind -of hotel! They honestly care about you here!
Like I said...we stay here EVERY time we are in the LA area!
You need to try it! Have dinner...enjoy the pool...relax....tell them Ray sent you!

Room Tip: West side of the hotel & up high & watch the sunset from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    227
    137
    36
    32
See reviews for
149
103
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is very convenient next to 405 exit off Sepulveda and next to Fox Hills Mall with plenty of dining options. We checked in over labor Day weekend and Emily at the front desk was very quick and efficient in trying to book our family a room with 2 beds. When it was not possible she gave a another room with a rollaway. It has been my primary hotel for weekend getaways to L.A due to its central location and being a Sheraton rewards member I love that its only 3000 points.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miker422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that one of our Associates, Emily made that happen for you. We truly appreciate your comment as this helps us to measure our guest satisfaction. We hope to see you soon when you come to Los Angeles and we make sure that you will have an enjoyable stay again.

Best Regards,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

the hotel is very clean and confortable, it has a pool, a library, internet acces in the hallway and wifi in the rooms and it works great.

the breakfast is great, a large selection of food and they even use real eggs if you ask them to.

the waiters are calm and nice

the people on the reception can't offer many practical information about la, transportations, tours and stuacross the street you cand find a mall, preatty ok, but not the greatest of la. if you need some things and don't want to carry bags in the whole la, the place it's just perfect

the rooms are big and confortable, you have a iron table and iron machine, the towels are changed every day.

the hotel is far away from touristic attractions and you have to go by at least 2 buses to arrive in an intersting area.

Room Tip: go in the higher floors otherwise it is very noisy because of the fwy nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlekimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and feedbacks. We strive to make sure that every guest has a memorable and comforting stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool area, room, and breakfast. I do however am disappointed about the service you received at the front desk. This issue will be addressed to the associates at this department to ensure that we take of every guest's requests and inquiries and go above and beyond.

Best regards,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We needed a place to stay for one nite in order to attend a UCLA graduation at 9 am. We've paid the high prices over in Westwood and Century City, so we decided to look a bit further from campus. About 15 min away is the Four Points in Culver City. Inexpensive, clean, very busy w/tour groups, but our room was quiet and nice. Close to a mall, restaurants, and the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbadmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor. Your comments and feedbacks are greatly appreciated. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us including the room and also the nearby shopping mall and restaurants. We hope to see you soon when you come to Los Angeles.


Have a wonderful day,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is very close to LAX, which isn't a problem. The problem is that it's very obvious, from the state of their rooms, that this hotel has seen ALOT of traffic. Although the website advertises the hotel with pictures that make it look very welcoming and new, those pictures must have been taken when the hotel first opened because the rooms are actually VERY worn. The ambiance from the lobby (which was nice) up to the floor our room was on, was night and day! The hall leading to our room was very dark and dingy (wallpaper falling off walls, lights burnt out, etc.) The room wasn’t any better, it was worn and we could hear the people in the neighbouring room. Another downside was the fact that we had to pay for parking and then almost couldn’t find a spot because the lot was SO full. The area the hotel is located is not very nice, didn’t boast many attractions and didn’t have many choices in terms of food. This hotel is ideal for people who just need a place to stay for the night before jetting off to LAX, but personally I wouldn’t stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms that have adjoining doors, or you might hear your neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missa019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that we failed to provide you with a wonderful stay particularly the over all ambiance of the room. I will definitely addressed this issue with our General Manager to ensure that it will be resolved to your satisfaction. We want to make sure that every guest such as yourself will have an enjoyable stay and would love to stay with us again on the next trip to Los Angeles.

Best Regards,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed for a few nights. Room was very comfortable. Recent upgrades include very large flat screen tv,, new carpeting and bedding. Quiet room, and no problems with neighboring room noises.

Will go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and posting your comments on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have anjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the room and the hotel itself. We are glad that you will be considering to stay with us again whenever you come to Los Angeles. We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here 6 nights with our 2 children. Trust me, 6 nights is way too long!
Btw, you'll notice I use 'Ok, not a big deal' many times, this is to let you notice that it are all these minor issues that make a stay unpleasant.

THE ARRIVAL & PUBLIC SPACES
When we arrived, no baggage carts were available, so we had to carry all 4 suitcases and 4 carry-ons by ourselves. Ok, no big deal.
The 'lobby', which isn't larger than one of their rooms, is decorated with a lovely retro Aeroflot clock. 100% Sarcasm. Ok, no big deal.
The bar is on the tiny side and worn. Ok, no big deal.
The staff was very friendly, though, and the pool is a nice extra.

THE ROOM
Since my husband is a member of SPG, we got a room on the SPG floor.
The room was quite large and the beds were comfortable, but not as comfortable as the W Bed, though.
The fridge was the largest one I've ever had at a hotel.
Also, the large TV, free bottled water and free wifi were some nice touches.
But the bathroom is tiny! And I mean REALLY tiny. It's almost possible to sit on the toilet and take a shower at the same time. As you know, we were travelling with our 2 children, so the tiny bathroom was a big deal.
But the biggest drawback: after staying there 6 nights, we were exausted. The soundproofing is non-existent and the curtains keep some light away, but you'll def. wake up at 6 am.

THE BREAKFAST
The breakfast buffet wasn't extensive but the (some) ultra-friendly staff members made up for it.

LOCATION
One word: fantastic

VALUE & CONCLUSION
A very good value and a good option for the LA area.
The rooms are relatively large, the breakfast is OK and the pool is nice.
But it's clear that the location is the main asset, and nor the rooms, nor the restaurant are anything special.

We enjoyed the 'simple comforts' of the brand but unfortunately we'll not go back because of the noise. The location and staff members are great, though!!

Room Tip: A room on the SPG floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAlover_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We at the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside are disappointed to hear that you had a unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We always strive to make sure that every person has a wonderful stay each time they visit our property. I am sorry that we failed you in some areas particularly the noise level, and no luggage carts available when needed one. We will investigate your concerns and will take actions where appropriate to ensure that these issues would be resolved to your satisfaction.

Again, my sincere apologies,
Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#243 of 351 in Los Angeles
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing