We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Libra Brazilian Churrascaria Steakhouse
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Culver Blvd
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We went here for lunch and the service and food were outstanding. Since this was their lunch menu, they did not serve filet mignon, rib eye, prime rib or lamb, however, for the price, it was well worth it. This was our first visit to this restaurant and of a brazilian bbq. My wife loved the salad bar and rated it amongst the best. She had to hold back since the meat selections would be arriving. All of the meat selections were excellent, however some of the meats were over seasoned. We had end cuts on many of the servings and next time we will request an inner cut. We liked the decor of the restaurant, which was clean and open. The service was top notch, very attentive to all of our needs. We ate WAY to much, but still had some room left for their tasty coconut sorbet. We will be returning soon, for dinner this time to sample more of the delicious food here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mars314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“OK, but ...”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

If you are a meat eater, this is the place for you. Food was good, but could have been seasoned better. Where was the dessert? Service was good. Place is small. We were a large party. Bathrooms are shared with the resturant next door which was a surprise if you exit through the wrong door.

I'd go again, but have eaten at better brazillian meat places.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdb3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value for steak.”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We have been here many times since it opened. We feel that it has definitely improved since the beginning, and continuing to do so. The servers are always friendly and try to get the cuts that you want the way you want it cooked. The restaurant is clean and has an inviting atmosphere. Overall a good place for family or groups.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Our first time at a Brazilian Churrascaria Steakhouse and it was wonderful! The wait staff were excellant. The meats were delicious....atmosphere is very nice and classy.
For all you can eat its worth the price.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD BUT NOT GREAT”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The service was very good and our waiter was authentically Brazilian. And I suspect that this restaurant is very representative of barbeque in Brazil. However, the food, both taste and selection, didn't come close to the more well-known Brazilian barbeque restaurant a few miles away. The salad bar was not exciting. The variety of meats were limited; in fact we had to pre-order lamb chops, which are normally our favorite, and theirs weren't great -- even after waiting 20 minutes. Lastly, it wasn't a bargain -- only slightly less than the other place I referenced. We were hoping this would be a real find. Sadly, that wasn't the case.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2flyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libra Brazilian Churrascaria Steakhouse also viewed

 
Culver City, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing