We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of La Casita

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casita
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Crestline
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a group of 8 so we expected a wait....they got us a table right away, but then it was hard to find someone to order and
service was very slow and sporadic. Taco's were good but
beans and rice were not great. Our dinner lasted l l/2 hours
and we were disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here this weekend. The food was great with very large portions. We also had one of the best margaritas I've ever had. The service was outstanding and overall I would definitely come again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Solid choice in Crestline”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took a group of 13 people and they accommodated us quickly. Good food, good service and reasonable prices. Very clean, newer with fresh paint, smaller menu than expected but all favorites were available; all food served hot, which is great for a large group. We made the place very loud with our big group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Although the service wasn't above and beyond by any means, it definitely wasn't poor service. The servers were average- no complaints. The food was great; fresh, authentic, cooked perfectly, and delivered hot without a long wait. Chips and salsa were filled quickly, as well as drink refills. The salsa is so delicious!! I judge Mexican food restaurants based on their salsa and margaritas- and this place exceeded my expectations in both. The prices were average, fair and expected. I would recommend this restaurant to couples, families, loud groups (the patio is great!), or a quiet date.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MyTwoCentsToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Go when you are hungry! The food was excellent. The wait staff was kind and we weren't forgotten. I would highly recommend this place

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita also viewed

 

Been to La Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing