We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Ever”

Lake Gregory Regional Park
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Crestline
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lake Gregory stands amid a cool cedar and pine forest in the San Bernardino Mountains. But don’t let the pastoral setting fool you - the park teems with activity throughout the year as nature lovers converge for a wide range of recreational activities.People flock to Lake Gregory to enjoy its cool 84-acres of surface area for swimming and water sports. Each August, a 2,500-year-old Chinese tradition comes alive at Lake Gregory in the form of Dragon Boat Races. The elongated canoes seat 12 to 20 people, and a drummer beats a cadence to set a pace for the paddlers.Other activities include a fitness trail with exercise stations, picnic areas with barbecue grills, fishing, a skate park and model boat area. Four-legged friends are welcome at Lake Gregory’s dog park.The park lodge is available for events ranging from weddings to company parties.
Apple Valley, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Time Ever”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

So on July 5th 2014 My family and 1 went to Lake Gregory!! We heard they were having a fireworks show that night so we continued out festivities over into July 5th!! We loved the lake!!! all together with my nieces and nephews plus my kids we had 4 adults 6 teenagers and 3 under 5!! and there was no complaining from ANY KIDS they all had a blast!!!! the fire works show was AMAZING the lake was pretty Awesome and it wasn't gross!! we are all planning to go back the weekend of July 25th 2014 and rent a cabin!!!! LOVE THIS SPOT

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikii M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    15
    4
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

You can bring your picnic things with you and spend the day there. They have fishing, swimming, water slides and an inflatable slide section right in the lake!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank yoliem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake Gregory”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Lake Gregory is very clean (including bathrooms) and has a little cafe with great food! Employees are very friendly. The sandy beach has some shaded areas to sit and plenty of picnic tables. The new play area in the water looks like alot of fun for kids. We had a picnic there and it was so nice. Very relaxing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great improvements to the lake!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

As long as the County had the lake, they refused to maintain it, even turning down offers to dredge it for free. Finally, a private company has taken it over and cleaned it up, including the shore areas. Yes, there are charges to do things now, but how do people expect that the place will be cleaned up, refurbished, and new activities added, without funds? I, for one, am glad to see all the effort going into maintaining this jewel of a lake!

For those wanting more "serenity," just go to the other side of the lake where it's quiet and still.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank saucydoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great get away”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This lake has something for every member of the family. The new water park made for a whole day of fun. The hike around was fun and easy for the whole family. The fishing was great lots of friendly people!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Gregory Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Gregory Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing