We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
288
76
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
76
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake gregory mexican restaurant next door rest and relaxation twin peaks big bear nice view of the lake orange county romantic getaway dvd player wonderful stay walking distance coffee maker bed was comfortable fireplace balcony arrowhead wedding
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 382 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We have been coming to the North Shore Inn for a couple of years. It is situated lakeside in a delight and friendly mountain community. The rooms are individually decorated to different themes such that each one has a very unique personality. They are plushly appointed, competitively priced, and walking distance from town. Highly recommended.

Rob

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

A local Realtor had recommended we go to the North Shore Inn and boy were we glad we did. The owner Nancy, was completely accommodating and knew everywhere to go in town...Loved Daisy the pup, she is the cutest canine this side of the mountain. Rooms were charming, clean and fully accessorized. If you can book a room with a lake view and fireplace, its is a HUGE plus!!! Thanks for the nice experience.We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flippyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Good value, good service, friendly staff. I wish it was a little closer to Big Bear, but can't complain.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth4usc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Me and my wife stayed in the suite with our grandaughters and enjoyed our stay.The room was clean and spacious with everything you need for a relaxing stay.We had a full kitchen with more than enough amenities for my wifes cooking needs.We were surprised how close it was to lake arrowhead.We liked the small town feel so close to home.Nancy made sure our stay was very comfortable,always checking if we needed anything.She even brought our grandaughters popcorn in th evening.The view from the balcony was beautiful.We will definetly be back and recommened this place to our family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

The Northshore Inn in Crestline, CA - is quite the hidden gem. We are an Orange County business catering an event at Lake Gregory, and we found the Northshore Inn online. When we arrived - the rooms were even more quaint than the photos. We loved it. We had 2 rooms for our team, and our accomodations were amazing. We loved everythig about it. And Nancy, the owner, made us feel at home, as if it were our home.
When we arrived back to Northshore Inn following our event, it was about 9 p.m. - and Nancy and her family greeted us, and even offered their home refrigerator to help us store some of our cold items. We had even prepared dinner for them, that's how gracious Nancy and her husband was to Simply A Soiree. With that - we are heading back to the Northshore Inn next month - and can't wait to see Nancy!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplyasoiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews