We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful People and Beautiful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Nancy was great and room was perfect. Fireplace and view was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dna98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 370 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2010

We booked the suite and found it had a little bit of everything to make us feel at home. The living room/kitchen area has a vaulted ceiling which gives an airy quality. The bed is very comfortable, warm and lends itself to a good night's sleep. While the location is right on the main street, you can't hear the traffic. We were delighted with the large flat screen in the bedroom, as well.
Loved the view, too, of the lake. There is a great deal of privacy on the balcony. You can see out, but no one can see in!
Our thanks to Nancy and Terry who made us feel like family. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My room @ the North Shore Inn was very well maintained & clean. The towel arrangements were so pretty, the bedding just lovely - I would buy the exact same set if I saw it for sale. Just a great place to kick back and relax. A very comfortable and great-looking environment to be in with a nice view of the mountains, the pines & the lake. There was only one drawback, and that was the traffic noise from the street but that dies down in the evening. And not something that can be altered, so it was pretty easy to ignore. There are several restaurants nearby and the lake is just across the street. Friendly hosts, great parking, and my room had several amenities - the fireplace, a flat-screen TV w/ DVD player, refrig, microwave & coffeemaker w/ coffee, tea & firelogs provided daily.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mippy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We had a wonderful time! Nancy made us feel very welcome and her personal pride in the inn was evident throughout. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAT067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

My parents decided for a little break to take in some of the changing autumn leaves. I'm still small, so they weren't sure how I'd do if I was left at home by myself. They found a place that would let me tag along, and I'm glad they did! The room was quiet and clean. I hardly heard any noise, and my parents didn't freak out and have to wipe anything down once they checked in. The room was a little bit small, but they said they couldn't complain much since they made their plans at the very last minute, and it was one of only two pet friendly rooms. It also had a private patio, which I stared at ALL NIGHT, but they wouldn't let me out on it because they forgot to bring my leash (humans are forgetful sometimes). The bed was really comfy: I know this because I slept on it when they went out to dinner! They weren't gone very long for dinner, so I don't imagine they had to drive very far. They ate "tie" food, which they said was really good, but I don't understand how eating a neck tie could satisfy your appetite??? Oh well, humans are weird.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobleyTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Not the usual. The North Shore Inn was as cozy as home. Not many places we've stayed had fireplaces in the room. The staff is very friendly and "Daisy" the dog was friendly too. Pepi our dog enjoyed staying there as much as we did. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garcias1gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The North Shore Inn is great! The location is right on Lake Gregory and is very scenic and picturesque. The rooms were very clean and we had a room with a kitchen, which was very well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, silverware, and even coffee and tea.

The bed in the bdroom was wonderful and comfortable. The futon couch bed in the living room was not as comfortable for an adult, but would work out great for kids.

The room we stayed in (room 9) had a big balcony with tables and chairs and a great view of the lake. The balcony even had beautiful live flower baskets hanging off the railing...very pretty and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
149 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
137 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
20.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range: $120 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing