We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was only two nights but it felt like forever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
shernman oaks
1 review
“It was only two nights but it felt like forever.”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

My 17 year old daughter and I needed a getaway from the 100 degree temperature in LA and the routine. We loved the Inn as soon as we saw it and our room was so clean, neat and perfect we looked at each other and smiled with relief. This is exactly what we were looking for. The owners are beyond accommodating, warm, helpful and attentive.
The minute we saw the lake from our balcony we ran over to spend the day. We came back once to the room and it was already freshly made with clean towels which we needed. I loved the peace and quiet and my daughter loved the internet access. I recommended it to everyone who would listen and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogoShermanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    73
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
194
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My ONLY issue with this place was the size of the room. BUT! We did stay in the cheapest room available, so I am pretty sure the other rooms are a little bigger. It was clean, right across the street from the lake, and was not too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I wanted to stay at a hotel in Crestline to get away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, and I was not disappointed at the North Shore Inn. I brought my 2 sons, 11 and 13, to do some fishing at Lake Gregory, and to my surprise, I found this quaint hotel that reminded me of a bed and breakfast. Nancy and Terry who run the place were the best hosts, and they keep the place so neat and clean. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and they have personal touches everywhere! But the best part was the price. It was very reasonable, and I felt we got an excellent value considering it was the only hotel that was directly across the street from Lake Gregory. A ran around the lake early in the mornings - around 2.5 miles, and the scenery was just beautiful. There was even a skatepark for the kids and a market across the street. There was an old fashioned bowling alley down the street, and the Mexican restaurant next door had delicious food with generous portions. We also rented an electric boat for the day,and the kids had a blast.. I had the conveniences of home - free wireless internet and cable TV. These were things i was not expecting for the price. I would just like to thank Nancy and Terry for and unbelievably relaxing and wonderful time at Lake Gregory. We will definitely be back again to stay at the North Shore!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Nancy's hospitality was terrific! She shared information on local shops, where to eat and was available for any questions or needs. Nancy made the trip very personable and relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaHellmerAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My spouse and I just returned from a two night stay at The North Shore Inn and are already wanting to go back! The rooms are clean and cozy, and we had a very nice anniversary cuddled up next to a romantic fire. Nancy was even thoughtful enough to notice and gave us a little gift :) The location of the hotel is convenient as it is right across from the lake and is next to a restaurant and supermarket. We had all the comforts of home but felt a million miles away from the stress of the city. Can't wait for next time!! Thanks for everything Nancy & Terry (and Daisy)!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muzegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

My wife, 3 year old granddaughter and I spent the last 3 days at (2 nights) at Lake Gregory.
The lake was very nice, the food (Mexican restaurant next door) was good and our hotel was wonderful. The North Shore Inn is directly across the street from the lake. The view of the lake from our room (#7) was very pretty. We overlooked the lake with a gorgeous view of the mountainside. We spent our evenings and mornings on the balcony enjoying these views. Parking was convenient (next to our front door). The beds were comfortable and overall the rooms were very lovely.
What makes this hotel unique (besides the location and views), was the warm family atmosphere. Nancy and staff work very hard to make this hotel experience a very positive one for all guests. However, kindness and friendliness make this place even more enjoyable. It only cost me one ice cream sandwich to get this wonderful treatment (inside story).
Nancy, Terry and Staff thank you so much for making this a very memorable trip for all of our family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachhaygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Upon arrival, Nancy provided us a run down of the town, a map to find our way to a relatives home, and a nice surprise in the room because it was our anniversary. The room was clean and comfortable and had a 40" flat screen tv. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the room and balcony more. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkthatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
411 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
617 reviews
20.8 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Property: The North Shore Inn
Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing