We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The staff was amazing very family friendly close to food gas and snow nice location. We be going back very soon. Nancy was amazing we forgot something in our room and she was going to mail it to us but we were still near by and picked it up

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mvkelly951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 370 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

The North Shore Inn is a quaint & quiet place. It is exceptionally clean and cozy. I had the upstairs room which came with a balcony & fire place, equipped with a burning log which I lit up and so i could go to sleep with a fire on :)! It is affordable and the bed was really comfortable - which is important to me since i have back problems! Very romantic room - highly recommend it !!! Oh yes, view of Lake Gregory!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911ClaudiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location, professional and friendly staff, and well furnished/equipped rooms. Nancy and Terry were very accommodating. Highly recommend this lovely get away location from the city. It was a perfect stay, we couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We traveled from South Carolina to Crestline and had a wonderful stay. Nancy is a very friendly and made us feel as if we were old friends.
The room was beautiful and the view was wonderful. We plan on another visit soon and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwebb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from a weekend getaway where we stayed at the inn. The room was very clean! The room was lovely with a pretty fireplace, wonderful linens, and a nice balcony with table, chairs, and umbrella. Nancy, the innkeeper, was so nice and very helpful. Listen up when she tells you "this is important!" the bathroom was small, but clean, clean, clean! The room looked just like the pics. The rate was reasonable. Parking right outside your door. Free wifi. The inn is across the street from lake Gregory. There is street noise, but that all ends during the sleeping hours. Loved our stay there. Very quaint.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 8. I loved the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscapehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

nancy was the most wonderful person i have had help me with making reservations. we are a painting contractor from long beach, and not knowing the area i appreciated the service nancy gave me. or guys said the rooms were great. thank you again nancy for everything

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have stayed twice over the past 2 summers, each time for 1 week. The room we had is very nice and spacious. The bed is sooooo comfortable with a memory foam topper! Nancy has tried to think of everything to make your stay pleasant and for me she has succeded. It is usually quiet and peaceful. (Not really a place for small children.) It's kinda the place you go to get away from the bussel of a busy world.... to sleep late and enjoy the beauty of the lake. Close to an Am/Pm type place and a large grocery. Crestline shops etc. are just a little ways away...Big Bear Lake is a nice day trip. We stay while our son goes to Pali Adventure Camp and Nancy is so helpful with everything to accomodate us. Looking foreward to next summer. Thanks Nancy, Husband and your sweet Doggie! Carolyn

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
149 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
137 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
20.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range: $120 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing