We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a warm and cozy location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The North Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“What a warm and cozy location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We traveled from South Carolina to Crestline and had a wonderful stay. Nancy is a very friendly and made us feel as if we were old friends.
The room was beautiful and the view was wonderful. We plan on another visit soon and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwebb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    72
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
72
192
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from a weekend getaway where we stayed at the inn. The room was very clean! The room was lovely with a pretty fireplace, wonderful linens, and a nice balcony with table, chairs, and umbrella. Nancy, the innkeeper, was so nice and very helpful. Listen up when she tells you "this is important!" the bathroom was small, but clean, clean, clean! The room looked just like the pics. The rate was reasonable. Parking right outside your door. Free wifi. The inn is across the street from lake Gregory. There is street noise, but that all ends during the sleeping hours. Loved our stay there. Very quaint.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 8. I loved the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscapehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

nancy was the most wonderful person i have had help me with making reservations. we are a painting contractor from long beach, and not knowing the area i appreciated the service nancy gave me. or guys said the rooms were great. thank you again nancy for everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have stayed twice over the past 2 summers, each time for 1 week. The room we had is very nice and spacious. The bed is sooooo comfortable with a memory foam topper! Nancy has tried to think of everything to make your stay pleasant and for me she has succeded. It is usually quiet and peaceful. (Not really a place for small children.) It's kinda the place you go to get away from the bussel of a busy world.... to sleep late and enjoy the beauty of the lake. Close to an Am/Pm type place and a large grocery. Crestline shops etc. are just a little ways away...Big Bear Lake is a nice day trip. We stay while our son goes to Pali Adventure Camp and Nancy is so helpful with everything to accomodate us. Looking foreward to next summer. Thanks Nancy, Husband and your sweet Doggie! Carolyn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teddyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed two nights at the North Shore Inn and loved everything about it. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished, and also include a small refrigerator and microwave which we appreciated. We especially enjoyed the balcony and had breakfast overlooking the lake each morning. Nancy and all the staff were wonderful and very helpful. Crestline is a lovely little mountain town, not too far from the city, and yet far enough to be above the heat and smog of L.A. We especially loved the location of the Inn which is in walking distance of stores and right across the street from beautiful Lake Gregory.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The three of us stayed very comfortably in one of the larger rooms with a fireplace. A beautiful view of Lake George off our balcony. Nancy and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. We had a wonderful visit and will be seeing you in December! Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I just had time for a quick get-away and I found The North Shore Inn on-line.
Couldn't have been luckier! A great little place, quiet and close to everyhing and the people were absolutely wonderful, never been treated so well anywhere!
Will keep them on the top of my "A" list.
Thanks Nancy and staff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
20.8 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
0.2 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Property: The North Shore Inn
Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing