We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for Northwestern Preparatory first day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay for Northwestern Preparatory first day”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The three of us stayed very comfortably in one of the larger rooms with a fireplace. A beautiful view of Lake George off our balcony. Nancy and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. We had a wonderful visit and will be seeing you in December! Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    73
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
194
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I just had time for a quick get-away and I found The North Shore Inn on-line.
Couldn't have been luckier! A great little place, quiet and close to everyhing and the people were absolutely wonderful, never been treated so well anywhere!
Will keep them on the top of my "A" list.
Thanks Nancy and staff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

So glad I ready about this little jewel Trip Advisor. Very romantic spot for our 48th anniversary getaway. Great location and extremely comfortable. The bed was even more comfortable than the $200 room we stayed at near LAX. I appreciated the friendliness of the staff including their wonderful dog who bid us good-bye. Loved being able to simply walk across the street and walk all the way around beautiful, tranquil Lake Gregory - especially early in the morning to catch the sunrise and nature coming to life. We'll definitely stay again if we are up that way. I've already suggested the suite to our adult kids for their families.

Cindy from Florida

Room Tip: Their descriptions of the rooms on their web site are right on. We chose # 10 for the sunset view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I recommend North Shore Inn to anyone who appreciates nature and comfort at it's best! My wife and my 2 year old son enjoyed lake Gregory which was walking distance from our hotel. Our room was neat, clean and always stocked with good coffee and tea. Nancy was extremely helpful in familiarizing me to the area. During my stay I swam, rock climbed, zip lined, paddle boated, walked trails, shopped, relaxed and ate like a king at friendly diners. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rysny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nancy & Terry where great hosts. Told my wife and I what we can do on our first visit to Crestline. North Shore Inn is in a great location across from the lake. We had a real good time exploring the small town. We will visit again with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabral21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a little time together, and we wanted to get out of LA for a few days for cheap. We literally just went on google maps and started looking for random places and we found Lake Gregory. We decided to visit there and started looking for a place to stay. All the reviews for North Shore Inn were great, It is just steps from the lake, and the rooms are very affordable. When we first arrived, Nancy greeted us at the front desk with a smile, and was charming and helpful from the get go. Obviously we were there for a romantic getaway, so Nancy upgraded us from our queen bed room next to a room with 4 kids to a King bed room with a fireplace and a lake view FREE OF CHARGE. The bed was, and I'm not exaggerating, the most comfortable bed I've ever been in. Nancy made sure we were accommodated at every turn. Also, there is a dog that lives at the Inn who is ADORABLE. Just adds to the charm of the whole place. Will ABSOLUTELY be going back to the North Shore Inn. THANKS NANCY!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a wonderful experience. My first fishing trip to Lake Gregory was over 40 years ago. This was my first chance to share with my young son, the magic of the area. Evidently my wife made note of this during the reservation process. When we arrived, the desk staffer engaged my son with some fishing tips, presented him with a new tacklebox for his future trips, and provided me with a gift certificate for dinner that nite at Toni's. You cant get this level of attention at a 5 star resort! He is working me to come back up for the trout derby next month. Thank you guys for extending this gem of a trip to my many memories, and starting off with a bang Justin's own.. Best, Nick

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TisNickHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Property: The North Shore Inn
Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing