We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Crestline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for a night in one of the "hotel" rooms. Perfect for a couple or family of 4-5. We brought our twin girls to play in the snow for the first time and spent 1 night. comfortable beds, very clean room and a fireplace to snuggle. within walking distance to everything in the small town and a very friendly, helpful staff. we would definitely stay there again and have even thought about heading up in the summertime to play in the lake. 1 of our new favorite spots!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slomjeskik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    59
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
120
106
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a 4.5 hr drive which should have only been 1.5hr, driving up the mountain, getting told we needed to buy chains, driving back down the mountain to buy said chains, and arriving 1.5hr after the office was supposed to close it was quite a relief to get to Sleepy Hollow Cabins. The lady at the front desk stayed late just for us and even gave us an upgrade on our room, because she saw it was our anniversary. Definitely will return agan!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer3993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The early March snowfall had us yearning for the mountains. Our two girls wanted to learn to ski and we just wanted to see snow again. We found the Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel online and considered it because it is one of the few places that accepts pets. We stayed in the Lazy Owl Cabin that has a fenced-in area for the dogs to go out and a wood burning fireplace. The cabin was roomy with a full kitchen. A grocery store and restaurants were within walking distance and the drive to the resort was less than 30 minutes. The owner is delightful and responsive to needs. Her staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will absolutely go there again.

Room Tip: The Lazy Owl Cabin is great if you have dogs to go out because it is fenced in and in warmer weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I visit my mom in Crestline regularly. And her small home is just not very comfortable and accommodating for overnight. Especially if my family comes. We have always made do. But with her declining health, i know more visits will be happening regularly, and we need to be comfortable.

Last visit, I just stopped by the Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel and just checked in. We were away most of the evening . Upon returning, we found our room heater to be broken. It was a very cold night and there was still a good deal of snow around. (FEB) TRINA, the onsite guest service lady came down and did everything she could to get it working. When the heater failed again, she came down, helped tote our stuff and moved us to a charming little cabin, with fireplace, kitchenette, and comfortable bedroom and bath. She told us not to worry about the checkout time, and I wish our schedule had allowed us that.

I will absolutely check my family in immediately on our next visit. It is located directly in the heart of Lake Gregory, walking distance to everything. Grocery, restaurants, gas THE LAKE, bowling, shops, etc etc
They also have a whole library of free videos in the office to loan you while you stay.

Thank you Trina for all you did to make our visit work.
Nancy Shumard

Room Tip: The Shy Bunny cabin was where we stayed. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancypantsrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had checked out the reviews prior to making a reservation. This trip was ideal for me and my wife. We stayed at the 2 person cabins as we decided to stay another day. The cabins are quiet and though we were nearby Lake Dr. not once did we think we were in town! It was quiet, comfortable and everything we had hoped for. We have 8 children (6 who still live with us). We don't get quiet very often. Crestline offered everything we could ask for. The hotel provided everything we had hoped for. Even the bed was comfortable which is not common in most hotels. We loved it and hope to come back again. The staff was very accomodating. They treated us very well. Thanks Trina for the delightful stay!

Room Tip: If you desire to have that feeling of being "just us" rent the small cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had the smallest oldest cabin. and we loved it !!! it was so cozy and the kitchen was ready with everything we needed to cook all kinds of meals.
We will go back as as soon as possible. My small children loved the fire place and the old VHS Movies.
We will be visiting very soon its trully a beautiful little place to get away from it all !

Room Tip: Go for the cabins instead of the hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Husband and I and our dog stayed 2 nights, and throughly enjoyed our visit to Crestline Ca.
Our stay at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel was very good! We stayed in the "Shy Bunny" cabin. Very comfortable, clean, and in a good location to visit Lake Gregory and Heart Rock! (nice easy trails) We will definetly consider staying there again in the future!
PS I love the fireplace! :)
Thanks Trina!

Room Tip: I would say to go online if you can, and view the rooms and locations and prices and availability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
0.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
364 reviews
5.1 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Crest Lodge Historic Mountain Inn
5.0 mi away
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Arrowhead Lake Inn
#1 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Property: Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing