We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepy Hollow, Crestline, Cal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Crestline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleepy Hollow, Crestline, Cal”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in Mint Fawn cabin. Everything was in tip top shape, in the kitchen, bathroom, and t v area. But some of the windows wouldn't close, and there was a sort of mildew smell. A little noisy at night, it being a three day weekend.

Room Tip: The cabins are a little rustic, if charming. You may want the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownr, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! Labor day weekend is very busy in town with our wine walk and many other events going on, so it can be quite busy and noisy throughout town! Prior to your check in we steam cleaned the carpets. We like to have a full day to properly dry before a check in, but we had been so busy and it was in need, so we decided it was more important to have it cleaned and did it that morning you checked in. We did not realize it would have made a musty smell since it did not have enough time to dry, so we apologize for that. That cabin has wood windows with spring locks on the side and some people can miss that, but every window does open. As we do our complete remodels of each cabin we have been putting in new dual pane windows, like in the Creekside Cozy Corner Cabin, which was just completed. Mint Fawn is getting a complete remodel in October so I cant wait until you come back and see it! Thanks too for noticing how we keep everything in tip top shape :) See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    59
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
120
106
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is a true little gem hidden away in the beautiful San Bernadine mountains!
You can truly feel the love and dedication Trina has poured in to this charming place.
We loved our stay and will come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birgitta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Every year my best friend and I celebrate our birthdays together and in a destination outside LA. This year for her birthday we decided to visit the Lake Gregory and enjoy the nature! We stayed at Sleepy Hollow and we had an unforgettable time. The staff and the owner (Trina) are amazing, the charming cabins with super comfortable beds are uniquely decorated, and it's a walking distance from the lake! I highly recommend staying at Sleepy Hollow Cabins, we loved our stay and will go back again in Oct!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I attempt to schedule a get-away to the mountians at least twice a year. Always to visit , relax, and have quality "downtime" with my friends.
I've visited other local Crestline Cabins and Inn's but no one compares to the friendly,cozy, comfortable Sleepy Hollow Cabins. The owner and Staff are very accomidating.....Lifes about making memories..Thanks, I'll be planning more soon. You guys are the best! Erik S.

Room Tip: The farthest cabins are comfy and shaded..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erik0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at Sleepy Hollow Cabins in Crestline for years now. We would not stay anywhere else as these are great cabins at a very reasonable price. The staff is amazing and we always feel so comfortable. We have stayed at Northshore Inn and received terrible service and not near the ammenities offered at Sleepy Hollow. The owner goes out of her way to make sure that you have an enjoyable relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownr, Manager at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you Andrea for your review! As you stated in your review you have been coming to Sleepy Hollow for many years, and prior to that you stayed at the North Shore. They have sold a while back and have new owners and new management so I truely doubt you would have that type of experience now. We do hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We went for 4 days in july 2012. We did a family get together we stayed in the back house and it was nice all the rooms were very clean. it has a nice pool the kids loved.TRINA and all her STAFF WAS THE BEST.thisLITTLE PLACE was so QUIET and CUTE we fell in love with it. We are from Moreno Valley, CA we have been doing FAMILY GETAWAYS for about 12 years and I think this was THE BEST. it was not to HOT the weather was in the 80's it was very nice We could walk to the lake,shops,even the post office. we had a blast WE just want to thank TRINA and HER STAFF for a job well done ,and thank you for letting us stay at your cute and cozy cabin hideaway WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU, THE PUCKETT'S

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and were pleased to be put in a newly remodeled room. The service and staff were fabulous. We will NOT be going anywhere else except for these cozy little cabins. They have a nice pool and jacuzzi. One of the selling points for sure. The cabins were clean and we could not have asked for a better atmosphere. We will be coming back for sure!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newly remodeled cabin in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whhappnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
0.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
364 reviews
5.1 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
5.0 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Crest Lodge Historic Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Property: Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing