We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of BCD's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oslob
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BCD's Place
Ranked #11 of 21 Oslob B&B and Inns
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

My family and I went to Oslob to see the whale sharks. The resort's location is very convenient, it is just beside the briefing center where tourists gather for the whale shark viewing. In front of the resort is a good restaurant which offer a wide variety of menu including fresh seafoods . The resort's staff were all very accomodating. I'm definitely going back here

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Aldavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

it took me and my wife 2 weeks to find a suitable lodgings for whale-shark interaction in oslob and nearby towns but on the day itself when we arrived at cebu that we decided to go directly to tan-awan to look for accomodations and there were 5 resorts along the highway and when we got off the bus we literally walked to all the resorts to see what they have to offer and we settled for bcd's which is the resort next door to the whale-orientation briefing area.this resort does not disappoint.we where given a room that was brand new, clean,spacious and could house 4 people and at 1,500/per day without breakfast was really a bargain. and the great part of choosing bcd's was that the whale shark interaction is literally also in front of their beach house.perfect location indeed. also the owner is very accomodating and the staff very helpful.they dont serve food except on a weekend but not to worry,a restaurant across their resort and a few other eateries next door could satisfy your hunger at a very affordable price.got souvenir t-shirts for me and the wifey at 185 pesos each next to the tourism briefing area,very good quality t-shirts. had to rent an underwater camera from them for 550 pesos,good quality pictures from the camera and unlimited shots.

Room Tip: tip: get the room on the newer unit,can house 4 persons,the bathroom is new with strong water and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a camping event done here BCD's place with 50max people. Whale shark and Sumilo Island were the highlighted activities. If you want to go Oslob for Whale shark interaction, this is one of the best hotel/inn you can get. They have their own boat and guides. Plus, the tourism office-briefing area is less than 5 minutes away from the hotel. Owners are hospitable! they'll assist you with smile. Honest people. the rooms are okay. Its color coordinated and can accommodate number of people per room. I hope they invest in water heater. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlrusty_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are really nice and it is right next door to where you will need to attend a briefing before you go snorkelling with the most beautiful and gentle giant ever!

It has limited rooms so it might be good to book really early. When we were there, they are in the midst of building a few more rooms. Currently there are 2 rooms which can accommodate 4 people and 1 room which can accommodate 8 people.

There is a small restaurant but we didn't eat there.

Oh, and if you are using Globe Cell Service, there is no service there....wierdly enough when we went to another resort 2 doors away, the signal was good.

For food, if BCD is on your left when you are driving, then go down further. 2 resorts away on the left, the restaurant serves pretty good food. Portions are pretty big so order carefully! ;p

For souveniers, you might want to drive a little further and there is what seems like a public beach area with loads of souvenier shops. We paid on average PHP230 per t-shirt. Pretty good quality ones too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabbytla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslob hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stop n Shop Tourist Inn
Stop n Shop Tourist Inn
#10 of 21 in Oslob
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
MB Sunrise View Resort
MB Sunrise View Resort
#11 of 26 in Oslob
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Oslob New Village Lodge
5.2 mi away
GT Seaside Inn
GT Seaside Inn
#2 of 21 in Oslob
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Down South 118 Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCD's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCD's Place

Property: BCD's Place
Address: Purok Mahogany | Tan-awan, Oslob 6025, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Oslob
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Oslob
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing