We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Patras)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patras Palace Hotel(Patras)(Great Value!)
$63
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Star Hotel(Patras)(Great Value!)
$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
63
80
39
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
80
39
30
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

There was not aircondition in the public areas.Too hot.
We were waiting too long in the reception for check in.
The bathroom was very old and there were cockroaches.
The room was noisily.No sound isolation.
No accessories in the bathroom.(Shampoo,bathfoam e.t.c).
No suggest to stay in this hotel if you do not have a car.The nearest village is about
1 Km apart.Arround the hotel you can not find anything.(Newspapers,cigars e.t.c)

Breakfast,lunch and dinner were very satisfying,according the money we spent for
our all inclusive stay.
The swimming pool was very clean and large enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We were on a getaway weekend.(we live here in Greece)..arrived at this hotel since it was the only one at the time in area..It seemed nice from outside first view..The area iits in is lovely but isolated if you are without a car..you will not be near anything.You are stuck at this "resort" as they call it.Fortunately we were with a car.
The room was so so..nothing spectacular.No room service.Hotel was full of French travelers which were obviously on the "all inclusive" deal as their all had the bracelets on.So I suppoe this hotel caters to these special pkg deals to foreigners.The lobby/sitting area was not air conditioned..hot as hell...there was rubbish lying around in the area..not clean...very shabby looking to me.Luggage all over the place...Trash left on tables in the outside sitting area for eating and drinks etc.I used the bathroom down at reception area till room was ready and it was not cleaned! Disgraceful state!
To eat at the hotel??Forget it..cheap cafeteria type food..of course we ate out elsewhere at lovely tavernas..the breakfast included in price was awful.hard bread..hardly anything and not enough to go round .Recption was slow....and the price we were charged was outrageous for this standard of a place! The "all inclusive" groups were definately not paying this high price.

The swimming pool area was a mess..the beach area a mess as well.just a few lounge chairs thrown around..we did not swim there at all.
Overall this gave us the feeling of a very low standard looking place.Mind you I am not fussy..I have traveled and been to some lovely guesthouses and pensions that were much better!I only seek..decent surroundings..clean..and good service from the staff and hotel.
This place is not worth it believe me..there are by far more much nicer places out there.
We left after first night and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My family and our friends,visited the hotel for three days.We visited the World famous Patras
Carnivall.But the hotels deal was very inapropreat.In the hotel lounge was a smoking area,but some people wanted to smoke just beside their kids.Our friends complained to the reception but they claimed that the hotel directory discovered the moto: SMOKE EVERYWHERE because the antismoke Greek low isnt nowdays strnong enough to blame us.
The old fashioned GRUNDIG TV gouldnt aloow to change the tv channels,so if you wanted to watch,you gould only see the only tv channel.
I

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreeceKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Long Beach Hotel---- Their motto..."If you are not happy with what we offer then dont come back!!!!"""" And believe me I will NOT GO BACK and I will make sure to spread the word.
My family and I decided to spend Greek Easter at the Long Beach Hotel...30 minutes from Patras. Our agent always offers good deals at respectable hotels/resorts so we figured that the Long Beach Hotel in Longos would be just that: A respectable hotel...NOT! Everything that was arranged and paid by us was not even considered by the reception of the hotel. Their coffees, bottled water etc..were over priced for a village. On Easter Sunday we were served burned food and only one serving of lamb for 6 people to share ....and the list goes on and on...and on..... I thought as a paying customer I had every right to express my complaints to the owner/manager. Boy was I wrong. He refused to "accept" my complaint because "300 people who were served the gourmet burned Easter lunch did not complain" and who was I to complain. So I continued with the other problems that we faced while we were there...and once again he would not accept my complaint...."Madam," he said in Greek, "If you are not happy with what we offer then dont come back!!!!"" I am Greek but I am a professional who has travelled all over the world and in Greece. I have stayed in dumps and in luxury hotels. One thing I can say is that NO ONE EVER INSULTED ME IN THE MANNER THAT MR LONG BEACH DID. HE WAS UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE TO A PAYING CUSTOMER...
Greece is a beautiful country and there are plenty of repsectable hotels in the area where you can stay. Long Beach does not represent the Greek hospitality which we are famous for. Suggestion: plenty of beautiful traditional Inns in the Kalavryta area in the mountains. You can always commute to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank agt_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Responsable relations publiques at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews