We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”
Review of Casa Moreno

Casa Moreno
Ranked #19 of 157 Restaurants in Covina
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The BEST chile relleno ever!!!
I love that chicken avocado soup too!
The people that work there are very nice, as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Klwh59h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good food, a little pricey, but when the music is 'live' it is totally worth it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything on the menu is muy fantastico”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I love Casa Moreno. We go to the one in downtown Covina at least 3x a month. I just love their Steak Fajitias and shrimp cocktail along with their enchiladas (bony's favorite is
yummy). Their margaritas and bloody mary's are also good. The staff is super nice and you will always see Monica, the manager, talking to the regulars as well as others. It is such a friendly atmosphere. They have two screen t.v.'s and some live music (not to sure what days those are on) They also have tables outside which is perfect in the summer time. On Fridays, head over to the Covina street fair up the street ( December through April it is closed) to take in some great music and cool vendors. Check it out and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krazygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My family really enjoys the food & atmosphere at Casa Moreno. We love their potato tacos, it is one of our favorite dishes here. Beautiful bar area too. You can also sit in their outside patio. Great place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suesuecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great homemade food”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Okay, we only had the chicken and rice soup with tortillas, avocados, and then flan for dessert. But we could tell that it was all good. This was an excellent homemade soup with plenty to take home, and the flan is some of the best I have tasted. I want to go back to try more of the traditional Mexican dishes. Nice servers, busy place, good vibe.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amtrakgal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Moreno also viewed

 

Been to Casa Moreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing