We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Margaret Rose
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margaret Rose
The  Private Pool Area Villa Margaret Rose
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa Margaret Rose
The  Private Pool Area
Villa Margaret Rose
View From the villas Terrace
Secure Parking via Electric Gates
Lounge area leading to terrace
Lounge area
BBCQ Area
Calm & Relaxing Evenings By The Pool
Fully Fitted Kitchen Number one
Fully Fitted Kitchen Number 2
Master en-suite Bedroom with balcony & lovely sea views
One of the Twin Bedrooms
Ammes one of the local sandy beaches
Argostoli the Capital
Local fisherman selling their catch of the day in Argostoli
The Famous Myrtos Beach
A Beach Near Fiscardo
Beautiful cosmopoliton Fiscardo
Another twin Bedroom
Baby Corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sarlata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pluckleyd...
2 reviews
“Superb holiday home”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

a true home away from home. Was amazed at the incredibly high standard of Villa Margaret Rose, wanted for absolutely nothing as everything was supplied. Emergency beer was only a minutes walk away at the local shop ( they do sell food as well lol ). The neighbours were very polite and was always happy to advise on days out and getting around. Hiring a car was effortless, and found our way around with ease. definitely going going back as soon as we can. Fantastic!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having morning coffee on the top balconiy looking at the great views
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana J
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very disappointed when we arrived. In the add it mentions 4 bedroom with its own bathroom. Well, it's not entirely true. The owner kept it on the minimum of explanations. It;s like this: in the pictures, you see the entire villa pictured from the pool site. you would expect to have 2 bedrooms up and 2 down. It's not like that. On the very top you enter into a small living ,an open space kitchen which is nice and one of the baths - no bedroom. On the 1st floor, you have 3 bedrooms, one next to the other, and 2 of the bedrooms have 2 single beds (so if there are some couples in the group, it definitely will be an issue). From these bedrooms, just the middle one has the bath in it's room. So, if you want to ruin a someone vacation, you succeeded. Everybody will want THAT bedroom. I know we fought for it. Outside the rooms, there is another bath for one of the other bedrooms with single beds.
On the ground floor, we just found a bed planted in, what should appeared to be, another extended kitchen and living. (so, there are NOT 4 bedrooms, there are only 3). The bed was surrounded by some sheets. It looked ok, but no privacy what so ever.
All the bathrooms do not have curtains, nothing. And, we weren't the only ones showering....our legged friends decided to join (bugs). Also, our group was talking a bit louder, not yelling. However, we got complaints from the other neighbors. The villa is 15 min by car from the beach and has no shops or stores nearby, just a small shop with pretty much, nothing. Also, if you are barking at FISKARDO, be prepared to drive over 2 mountains and loose about 3 hours because the villa is not easy to find. Better choose SAMI port, it's closer and the road easier. In conclusion, the owner should have been fair from the beginning. In my perspective, he wasn't.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the water.
Liked least: Everything else.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
We where very sorry that you were disappointed on you arrival at the Villa, This is the first negative comments that we have had in 11 years of rental of our Villa.
In response to your issues I must say that it is absolutely clear in our listing how many bedrooms, doubles, single beds and bathrooms we have, so maybe you did not research the listing fully. in searching through all the emails I Received from you there were no questions asked from you. It is also very clear on our listing exactly where on Kefalonia we are situated so if you chose to arrive via Fiscardo you would have known how far away we were, and the fact that you had to drive over mountains, well I'm sorry to say that the mountains have been there for a long time now. in future Please ask the owner of accommodation any questions in advance to save issues later on to make sure it is what you are looking for. But thank you for your feedback I hope we can both learn from it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauz81
2 reviews
“Absolutely great villa with amazing personal service”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owners were extremely friendly and keen to offer recommendations and advice before our arrival. Exceptional personal service being greeted by a family member as we arrived and shown the key local shops, restaurants and beaches. Villa was outstanding. Amazing spot, beautiful views and top notch facilities. Would definately stay again. Thank you for an unforgettable holiday

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
So Glad you found everything to your liking and that you all enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect balance between luxury and home!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with family, ages from 7 to 70 yrs. First impressions were of sheer delight, especially when we saw the pool - everything looked as good as the photos. The position on the Island was ideal as a base for exploring - we saw most of the Island but always looked forwards to coming back to the villa. We spend a couple of days just chilling at the villa it was so comfortable and had everything we could have wanted. My daughter had the time of her life playing in the pool and would have happily stayed there all week. The pool was a generous size and we all enjoyed morning and evening swims. Without exception we had an amazing holiday which far outweighed our expectations.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and villa set up.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondie72...
Dartford
1 review
“Stunning villa to match a stunning island”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A very impressive villa. Very spacious and extremely comfortable. Everything has been thought of to make this amazing villa a home from home. The pool is a godsend. The villa is very well kept. Great location to explore this beautiful island. Would recommend avithos beach. Two great restaurants and a beach bar to watch the sun set. Have already booked next September and we cannot wait.

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardOl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in a picturesque village setting”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I spent almost two weeks in the Villa towards the end of September and the beginning of October. As has been mentioned previously the drive from the Airport to the villa was ridiculously easy and it certainly made for an easy start to the holiday.

We found the villa was a perfect base of operations and allowed us to easily explore the beautiful island of Kefelonia at our leisure. This villa is huge and very well maintained, by both the cleaners and Doug the maintenance man and local expert. The villa has pretty much everything you could possibly need during your stay and I'm sure if there was something it didn't it could be arranged easily.

The best part of the villa for us was the amazing outdoor area, the pool has such a fantastic view it makes swimming a delight and the amount of space and seating is great. The BBQ and balconies allowed for many a fantastic evening drinking a beer or wine into the early hours.

Steve made everything very easy and was a pleasure to deal with through the whole experience. I can 100% say I would recommend this villa, especially as Steve the owner is so keen for feedback and strives to deliver the best he possibly can.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martic151...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beuatiful Villa and a Beuatiful Island.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, my partner and her family (all 9 of us) stayed at this villa fro 2 weeks in August 13. It is a beautifully kept villa with everything you could possibly need for a fantastic holiday. The pool and the villa are kept excellently by Doug and a team of cleaners and you can lose yourself in relaxation whilst you are there.
BBQ's in the evening, fun and games in the pool, beautiful sunshine and a picturesque Island to explore.
Booking the villa was a breeze and Steve the owner makes everything simple.
The big plus for us was the fact that it is a 5 minute journey from the airport, so after our flight, we were out of the airport, in the villa, unpacked and in the pool in about an hour !
Lots of stunning beaches within a good 10 minute drive or 30 minute walk.
We will most definitely be using the villa again.
I cannot recommend it highly enough !
Many thanks

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to put in writing your experiences, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing