We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
81
24
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
24
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt track unpaved road self catering accommodation hire car late at night georgia villa crete iraklion sea jacuzzi channels olives hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We loved it here. It's off the beaten track, quiet in the off-season and made all the better for the love and devotion of Georgia, who took care of us as if we were her own. Beautiful furnishings and views, lovely jacuzzi bath and everything we needed to cook for ourselves (except the desire, if Georgia's cooking was on offer as an alternative!) We will definitely be back (as long as she's still there!)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate10678629310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the best.Many thanks for hospitality. The food is good. The room is very clean and comfortable. You can play darts, table tennis and rent a bike. There is a small pool with sunbeds and umbrellas.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for one night before our early flight the next morning. A gorgeous mountain setting with a homely feel. Views to die for! The rooms are well kept and so comfortable with an outlook over the valley. But the best thing was Georgia, what a wonderful woman. We were taken care of much like you would expect at home with your mum, nothing but warm, kind and caring. She cooked us a beautiful traditional Cretan meal, so tasty.
Thank you to all the staff, I can honestly say that one day we will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jessicat051093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Booked one night in the mountain view room.
On arrival we were greeted warmly and taken to our accommodation.
Upon entering I realised this was not the room we had booked.
Our host when questioned admitted this was not our room as this had become unavailable being very vague as to the reason why.
We were offered a refund if we did not want to stay and given the room we were offered was inferior took the refund.
The staff never attempted to tell us why our room was unavailable and upon further investigation this is because they had taken another booking which they chose not to tell us.
Appalling customer service book with caution.
Stayed in Heraklion instead great atmosphere and choice of first class restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank makeyourselfheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

5 of us stopped in the self catering villa for 2 weeks. Was beyond our expectations with a bar and food available if required. There was so much room in the villas with ample aircon. It's situated in a beautiful valley and although it is a dirt track with a few pot holes, it's not that scarey! A car is essential to stop in this location and it is a great base for exploring the islands beaches, towns and mountain's. Georgia has so much knowledge to give and is such a lovely walm welcome when you arrive tired and hungry. Nothing is too much trouble, we fell in love with the place and will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews