We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Gold Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coulterville
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Doesn't pretend to be anything but a motel and does that fine. What you see is what you get and you pay a very reasonable price for it. Air con a little noisy. We turned up late one afternoon without a booking. We almost hesitated driving up the driveway but it worth it. More than adequate. I'm not sure if it claims cable tv but all we got were shopping channels - free videos in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosvark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

A group of us stayed there for a weekend in Aug. We had five rooms. For what it is, it's a great place.

Very clean, very quiet, cable TV, refer and microwave. The other thing that was nice was the benches outside of each room, for sitting out in the evenings. Also, they have large windows to allow plenty of natural light.

Unlike most motels/hotels, the refers get very cold. I turned it on as we entered the room the first evening and turned it all the way up. The next morning our pepsi was a slushy. A/C is the wall banger type however, it cooled the room down sufficently in a short period of time.

Ned, the manager is a personable guy and sociable. He'd come down in the evenings as we were sitting out and chat with us for awhile each night. Nice guy.

The driveway up the hill is concrete however, the parking lot itself is compacted gravel. We were all on motorcycles but it wasn't an issue for us.

If you're looking for a four or five star....this isn't it. However, it is a great home base for a few days exploration of the gold country and Yosemite and very affordable compared to everything else in the area. Also, very quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCZhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A clean, no frills motel. Quiet location. Mattress was a little firm for my liking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatH2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had to stay here because every other motel in the area was full on the 4th. While the rooms were just average, the site on the top of a hill is beautiful and quiet. Wifi is free, but a little slow. At $60, it was about half the price of the other motels we tried. There are lots of free videos at the office.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamKuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnath1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coulterville
21.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
19.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,224 reviews
18.8 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
829 reviews
19.5 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
172 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Gold Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Gold Country Lodge

Address: 10407 Highway 49 North, Coulterville, CA 95311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coulterville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coulterville
Price Range: $40 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yosemite Gold Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Yosemite Gold Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing