We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coulterville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Special place with great viddles”
Review of Coulter Cafe

Coulter Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate a roasted chicken dinner special last Saturday night that included a marvelous green sauce and roasted veggies! Plus a surprise wondrous almond cake with apple & almond honey sauce - I ate every bite. Nice wine selection. These cold, dark winter days are made warm and bright by the live music and homey atmosphere. The owners are doing a super job and their new chef is showing off her skills well!!! We so look forward to the next cuisine adventure. Summertime offers a great outdoor patio dining experience with Sunday live music & tap beers.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2019

This little sanctuary is a great place to cool off on a hot day and enjoy relaxing and eating with family and small groups. The gold rush era decor is interesting. It is right in the middle of "town". It also serves as a Mini-Mart for folks needing that little something to get by.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Companion08316831258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Recommended. In Coulterville a historic gold rush era town. We found a small museum showcasing gold rush era artifacts, history of families that lived and worked there and old maps. It really takes you to the past.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Christopherbear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This restaurant has excellent food and the atmosphere is great. They are helpful, friendly and courteous. They are open for breakfast, lunch and some dinners. The wooden floors and booths are beautiful.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank irenerhyne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

There were eight of us riding motorcycles back from the Yosemite area. We found convenient parking right in front of the place. The staff was friendly and the food was nice, nothing outstanding, but all very nice. Service was prompt and our orders were correct the first time. We really enjoyed the outdoor patio, as it was a mild, sunny day. I will look for excuses to stop here again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 240donc240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coulter Cafe also viewed

Been to Coulter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing