We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”
Review of Travelers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelers Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a great stay at Travelers Motel. the managers were friendly rooms clean. Plenty of room for my family. Close to the interstate. Close to Redding the Sundial bridge lake Shasta and lots of other wonderful places to see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Travelers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Extremely clean. Family environment staff. Felt safe and accomodated. Constant upgrades to rooms and landscape. Friendly family feelb staff. I am a local and am extremely impressed. I would recommend to out of towners for a nice stay away from the rat race.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Rooms are spacious n clean. Excellent service, good value. Some highways noise. So if you are a light sleeper ask for a room further from the highway. Very friendly, attentive staff. The room which we stayed in had a small fridge and a microwave. Which is an added bonus. I believe they even allow pets.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chomplau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was on my way to Redding when I decided to make a stop for the night in Cottonwood. I found this and I'm glad I did. The motel is currently under new management and the family that manages this motel now is friendly and attentive and makes sure the rooms are super clean. I would differently stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

On an event weekend all the motels we checked on in Redding and Red Bluff were full so we were very happy to find the Traveler's Motel in the quaint little town of Cottonwood, only a short drive to Redding. Our room was clean, comfortable and very affordable. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good choices of eating in town. If we visit Redding in the future, we'll definitely consider staying at the Traveler's Motel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwoTogetherWheatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for posting to TripAdvisor about your stay with us; we look forward to seeing you on your next visit and would like to offer you a 10% dicount on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Right off the freeway and across from dinner. Cheap, clean, staff were very approachable, helpful, and conscientious during our over-niter. Very neighborly feel the place. Little to no traffic while we were there. I know the place isn't big nor the walls castle thick but it still was very quiet. Oh, and the vending beverages were stocked and ice cold.

Room Tip: #15 from what i understand, is the roomiest if you have kids.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krazyboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigdaddytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
5.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#25 of 37 in Redding
589 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
3.5 mi away
Best Western Anderson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Address: 3910 Main St, Cottonwood, CA 96022-9786
Location: United States > California > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: $65 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 9 rooms and have found many guests appreciate our calming atmosphere and hometown gratitude! Each room is accommodated with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. We also offer weekly rates for those of you who enjoy the outdoors yet would prefer a real bed to sleep in.Travelers Motel is located in Cottonwood, CA just a hop, skip and a jump to Historic Downtown Cottonwood (one of California's first Stagecoach towns established in 1849). Northern California has so much to offer and we are a great stopping point before you continue your adventure into this great land of ours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travelers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing