We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place in an unlikely location.”
Review of trattoria due amici - CLOSED

trattoria due amici
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place in an unlikely location.”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My husband, kids and I stopped in on a whim. I had the butter lettuce salad with goat cheese and this delicious lemony vinegarette. The owners had a limited menu, but they were beyond accommodating when they whipped up a special pasta dish for my kids to share. We were so excited about this little place so close to home!! I really hope these guys succeed!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieAnne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First-rate Italian food in an unexpected place”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

During our recent visit to the wine country, we stayed in Rohnert Park; since my husband had a bad cold,we did not want to drive far for a restaurant. Trattoria due amici was recommended by the Hampton Inn. We had a ham shank that was beautifully seasoned and slowly cooked 7 hours-the meat literally melted in your mouth. Portions were huge, with lots of vegetables and very well-prepared. The two owners were professional chefs in San Francisco until their retirement and now seek out local meats and produce. We liked it so well we went back the next night.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Food , Owners Friendly”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I love the food and the owners are so wonderful and very attentive to their customers. Their minestrone soup if great as is everything I have tried. I have been probably about 4 times and have always been well fed and left happy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a sweet little find!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My mother, daughters and I went for dinner last night. It was just fab. Great chef! Every dish was wonderful - plenty of food too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank miche11em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Found a small Italian restaurant in Cotati that has great food. We started our meal with a anti pasta plate of olives, meats, cheese, tomatoes and focaccia bread. The bread is the best I have had. I had the shrimp risotto that was excellent. My husband had the new york steak and it was also excellent. The service was friendly and fast. With all the fast food and chain restaurants in area, it was nice to eat in a small restaurant and see a chef in the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jswinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed trattoria due amici also viewed

Cotati, Sonoma County
Cotati, Sonoma County
 
Cotati, Sonoma County
Cotati, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing