We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers”

Mike's At the Crossroads
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Cotati
Price range: $8 - $15
Restaurant details
zoomom76
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The burgers here are amazing. The service is slow. Add sweet potato fries to the menu and I'll be a regular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoomom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cotati, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, but Best is a Bit of a Stretch”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Overall this is a nice place. The atmosphere is very down to earth. The burgers run $9 - $10 but they truly have a ½ pound of decent quality meat. They're not greasy at all, the bun wasn’t anything special; they do offer some interesting and unique toppings. They also have a selection of draft beers (pitchers available) and bottled beers.

However if you’re looking for a greasy, gut busting expedition into burger nirvana you can get a better burger for less money at Five Guys (I don’t know if those are even legal in CA)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benjer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa Rosa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Food's not bad for having your stomach feel stuffed, Which is quite bothersome. Can't move, etc. Prices, hmm...just because they are located at the prime hub between Cotati and Rohnert Park, just off the fwy, why do they have to charge so much? Sure wish the restaurants would offer a smaller portion, like half and a conveniente.price. Yeah, no coupons either

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hooleesantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Mike’s, The Best”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

It was going home.

We lived in the area for years and moved about 8 years ago. From time to time we let our minds and taste buds wander back to those Mike’s Burgers. We really haven’t missed too much since we moved but Mike’s is the one place we have missed.

Back in the day Mike did not serve French fries mainly because he wasn’t a fan of them he always said. That was our first clue that something was different, fries were now on the menu. That made my wife happy. When asked, the waitress told us that Mike’s had changed hands a few years back. The new owner who had worked with Mike forever had added the fries but absolutely nothing else was changed except Mike took ALL of his New York Jets stuff that had adorned the walls. Actually a nice change unless you are a Jet’s fan in 49er territory.

My wife ordered her absolute favorite, a Mike Burger, with bacon and it was wonderful as always. My personal favorite is the pesto burger with bacon and the green salad, burger heaven. It is refreshing to know that sometimes a place can change hands and stay pretty much the same.

If you heading to Sonoma County wine country take that exit in Cotati to the Crossroads shopping center (very small) and treat yourself to one of the best burgers anywhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Burgers !!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My little brother flew in from Ohio yesterday and we met here for lunch. He had seen this place on TV and wanted to try out their burgers. I had the mushroom & wine burger, my brother had the pesto burger and his wife had the grilled cheese with a burger in it. They were all great! I had regular fries and they had garlic fries. I plan to eat here again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SignorOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's At the Crossroads also viewed

Cotati, Sonoma County
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
 
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
Cotati, Sonoma County
 
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mike's At the Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing