We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Wahoo's Fish Tacos

Wahoo's Fish Tacos
Ranked #37 of 508 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I like the Maui Bowl. My son gets the quesadilla. The food is always consistent every time you go to one of these. The atmosphere is fun and it is reasonably priced for a person with teenagers who eat a lot.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dalzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fast but healthy and delicious!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Fish tacos are the bomb! But all their food is tasty. Not greasy or "heavy".

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinWPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food / unfriendly staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We decided on Wahoo's for a late lunch/dinner after finishing the "Wahoo's 5k" run. We had 2 coupons for a free taco each. When we arrived we were greeted by a middle aged Hispanic woman with a scowl on her face, we were the only ones ordering at the time and she seemed impatient with our questions of how things work i.e. "do we sit down and order" do we "order and wait for our food then sit down" etc, as we were from out of town and had never been to this facility before.
Incidentally "you order, sit down & they bring the food to you" the food is good, the facility is very interesting w/ lots of skater/snowboard/extreme sports photos most of which are signed by the athletes.
The unfriendly gal at the register had been replaced by the time we left with a young, pleasant gal who thanked us for coming and wished us a good day.
Ultimately the unpleasant employee is not unusual for the work/hourly pay in this type of facility and the food was good enough to potentially return in the future when in the mood for fish tacos.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sboxrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tastes and good bargain....”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Taste a bit of cabo San lucas at wahoo's which has a nicely customized menu. Carnitas, fish, chicken and great vegetarian fare with as much spiciness as you could want. A solid bargain with many hotels nearby for the business traveler.....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank markcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very good - I wish SF has Wahoo's Fish Tacos :-(”
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Very good - I wish SF has Wahoo's Fish Tacos :-(

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Tacos also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing