We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Lawry's Carvery

Lawry's Carvery
Ranked #70 of 508 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Enjoy Lawry's culinary excellence in a comfortable, casual setting at Lawry's Carvery. Whether you want a quick bite while shopping or after a movie, try one of our signature hand-carved sandwiches, garden fresh salads or platters featuring prime rib. Dine in or take it to go for a delicious lunch or dinner.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I love the prime rib sandwich! I order mine with extra meat. It's usually easy to get in and out, which is great for a shopping trip to South Coast Plaza. I've tried the salads, also good. I think the convenience makes this a top choice for me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best prime rib sandwiches”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and we were all impressed with the quality. The aroma lures you in and the food is delicious. We had the macaroni & cheese as a side dish, it was so good that we ordered another. Next time you are shopping at South Coast Plaza make a stop at Lawry's!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank andie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
608 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Really Good Mall Food”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

South Coast Plaza has a number of food choices, from full service sit-down places to crappy fast food. Lawry's is a limited menu, partial service option that hits nicely in the space between fast food and full service. The prime rib is what Lawry's full service restaurant is known for, and the beef at the mall outlet is just as good. If you want good food without the price and time commitment of a full service establishment, this one will do well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Roast Beef”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The restaurant was the like a concert hall itself. The night we had dinner was very crowdy. In fact, I guess it can be very busy every night reckon from the sheer size their Roast beef trolley. The service was adequate. The roast beef was very good. The cut was very big especially the Diamond cut. The creamed corn was very delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wachi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Level Contributor
239 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You need to have the Prime Rib Sandwich! Don't forget the Broccoli!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great place to have lunch or dinner. My wife and I enjoy having dinner and make it a point to visit for lunch as often as we can. I love that if I would like to have a glass of wine, a beer or a Pellegrino to accompany our meal. You can shop all you like and treat yourself to a special lunch or dinner. I would especially recommend it if you do not want to wait a long time to be served as you would be at a restaurant. I would also recommend that you join their club as they will send you coupons on occasion for an free appetizer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lawry's Carvery also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Lawry's Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing